Newbie
antonickk
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-13-2012
Posts: 1
Registered: 03-13-2012

NanoStation M2 reset without button Reset

Hello Broken button reset, I can not reset Nanostation M2. As for the other can be reset to the factory without the reset button and if you do not have access to the admin panel (disabled lan ports)?
Newbie
Joshiii
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-13-2012
Posts: 3
Registered: 03-13-2012

Re: NanoStation M2 reset without button Reset

Open unit and either re solder button os short the 2 pins where the reset used to be.

Also see this article on how to recover your unit.

wiki.openwrt.org/toh/ubiquiti/nanostation
SuperUser
Bean_Planter
Posts: 5,469
Registered: ‎08-09-2011
Posts: 5469
Kudos: 2306
Solutions: 171
Contributions: 10
Registered: 08-09-2011

Re: NanoStation M2 reset without button Reset

You may reset a NanoStation M2 in the following ways:
0. Power the device "off" then "on"
1. Press the button on the device
2. Use a PoE that has a button on it (not all do, but you can buy one and should keep one in your toolbox for the future)
3. Navigate to UI via Ethernet port and |System| > Device Maintenance:
3a. NOTE: This is where you can check Enable Reset Button if it is not
4. Navigate to UI via Wi-Fi and do the same thing
If you are electronically inclined, you may gather insights from this thread:
forum.ubnt.com/showthread.php?p=75775#post75775
It describes the circuit contained within the power supply that performs the function. If you are not, please don't attempt it as you damage the equipment.
If none of these things work and the unit is a year old or less, initiate RMA.
www.ubnt.com/support/rma
Cheers,
Gene
NEW FORUM MEMBERS:
Seek knowledge. Press the [Knowledge Base] link at the top.
New Member
cooks
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎03-06-2012
Posts: 18
Registered: 03-06-2012

Re: NanoStation M2 reset without button Reset

Salut Antonickk,
Je viens de casser mon bouton "reset" a l'instant.
Demonte la NS en enlevant la visse sous l'etiquette.
Tu aura sur le circuit un petit carré noir, prend un outil assez fin pour appuyer sur la plaque grise, 15sec ...
Cooks
Newbie
patlawler
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-06-2012
Posts: 2
Registered: 05-06-2012

Re: NanoStation M2 reset without button Reset

Salut Antonickk,
Je viens de casser mon bouton "reset" a l'instant.
Demonte la NS en enlevant la visse sous l'etiquette.
Tu aura sur le circuit un petit carré noir, prend un outil assez fin pour appuyer sur la plaque grise, 15sec ...
Cooks

I'm not sure the translation was perfect. "a little black sqare, takes a quite end to support the gray place, tool 15 seconds...." a little black square on the circuit then ? somehow support the 'grey plate" use some tool ? and press down for 15 sec. ? Any help would be great. I've got the same issue.