Newbie
scooterfreek
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-30-2012
Posts: 2
Registered: 06-30-2012

Nanostation M2 - HotSpot - Access point - Configuration

Hy,

I have Nanostation m2 so I need set up access point for HotSpot.
What I do:


A. Choose the |Wireless| tab, and change only:

Wireless Mode: Access Point
Channel Width: 20 MHz
Press button

C. Choose |Ubiquiti Logo| tab and change only:

AirMax: Enable (UN-select it)
Press button


After that got new SSID in my phone and laptop, but the problem is that phone can't connect to this SSID and laptop can.

What I need to do?

Maybe you need to know, will use one software on server for HotSpot and in this software will automaticli make DHCP IP address, so how to set up my Nanostation M2??

Sorry for my bad English.
Regular Member
lboyd
Posts: 379
Registered: ‎01-16-2011
Posts: 379
Kudos: 41
Registered: 01-16-2011

Re: Nanostation M2 - HotSpot - Access point - Configuration

You have it correct... Use a router to serve DHCP behind NAT.


Leo
Newbie
scooterfreek
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-30-2012
Posts: 2
Registered: 06-30-2012

Re: Nanostation M2 - HotSpot - Access point - Configuration

Do I need to set up a router or not? If yes what's the configuration for LAN and WLAN?

Goran
Newbie
mrbronz
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-08-2013
Posts: 1
Registered: 01-08-2013

Re: Nanostation M2 - HotSpot - Access point - Configuration

Do I need to set up a router or not? If yes what's the configuration for LAN and WLAN?

Goran


Did you ever get this resolved?

If so can you please tell me how?

Many thanks
Ancient Member
WHT
Posts: 28,950
Registered: ‎03-17-2008
Posts: 28950
Kudos: 5147
Solutions: 93
Registered: 03-17-2008

Re: Nanostation M2 - HotSpot - Access point - Configuration

Scooter....you need to have airMax disabled if you are going to have laptops and smartphones connected.
mrbronz...Better do have the AP as a bridge and do your DHCP routign on the LAN side of the radio.
Router > AP bridged > clients
WHT = Short Form Acronym for "You couldn't handle me even if I came with instructions!"
Well engineered projects are indistinguishable from crazy ideas.

Speed, distance, reliability, cost...Pick three.
...World's First Ubiquiti AirMax WISP....
Established Member
TechnoKiwi
Posts: 1,602
Registered: ‎09-01-2010
Posts: 1602
Kudos: 114
Solutions: 4
Registered: 09-01-2010

Re: Nanostation M2 - HotSpot - Access point - Configuration

Scooter....you need to have airMax disabled if you are going to have laptops and smartphones connected.
mrbronz...Better do have the AP as a bridge and do your DHCP routign on the LAN side of the radio.
Router > AP bridged > clients

AirMax: Enable (UN-select it)
I'm sure that means he has it un selected and he would not of got a connection on his laptop if it was still enabled anyway.
What else would cause the phone not to connect?
INTERNATIONAL Wi-Fi Hotspot Provider www.maiwifi.com
Using only the best firmware ~ airOS with our hotspot tab
DOWNLOAD FREE Firmware & install on any airMAX radio