Reply
Newbie
hajde
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-07-2008
Posts: 7
Registered: 11-07-2008

Mac address filtering on ns2

Hi,

I use last firmware on ns2 and have 16. mac address in filter on allow. AP mode. Can not fill any more address? Is ns2 have some restriction on just 16. mac?
Previous Employee
UBNT-Mike.Ford
Posts: 9,171
Registered: ‎08-17-2007
Posts: 9171
Kudos: 12
Registered: 08-17-2007

Re: Mac address filtering on ns2

Hello Hajde,

This is the maximum allowed in the WEB GUI. If you need more you can edit the scripts on the units, using the telnet feature and running Linux commands.

Thanks,

Mike
Emerging Member
bgoksel
Posts: 67
Registered: ‎03-03-2008
Posts: 67
Kudos: 2
Registered: 03-03-2008

Re: Mac address filtering on ns2

Hello Mike,

how can use commands in ssh/telnet to add more Mac to ACL?

Thanks
Regular Member
guidonet
Posts: 300
Registered: ‎03-19-2008
Posts: 300
Registered: 03-19-2008

Re: Mac address filtering on ns2

I got a simple way... very simple.
Save your config at Sys tab Backup Configuration section. Then open with an editor, I use dreamweaver, search the lines with MACs and add the new ones and Upload Configuration. With this stuff I can change in the first OS versions UBNT for admin user.
Technical Development
Oficina PyME - Eco WiFi
Argentina
Newbie
hajde
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-07-2008
Posts: 7
Registered: 11-07-2008

Re: Mac address filtering on ns2

Hi MIke, I do it, thanks for replay.
New Member
cybernetrj
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-24-2008
Posts: 11
Registered: 12-24-2008

Re: Mac address filtering on ns2

I got a simple way... very simple.
Save your config at Sys tab Backup Configuration section. Then open with an editor, I use dreamweaver, search the lines with MACs and add the new ones and Upload Configuration. With this stuff I can change in the first OS versions UBNT for admin user.


I did it but still the limit (in web interface), how to fix that?

aaa.1.status=disabled
aaa.status=disabled
bridge.1.devname=br0
bridge.1.fd=1
bridge.1.port.1.devname=eth0
bridge.1.port.2.devname=ath0
bridge.1.stp.status=disabled
bridge.status=enabled
dhcpc.1.devname=br0
dhcpc.1.status=disabled
dhcpc.status=disabled
dhcpd.1.status=disabled
dhcpd.status=disabled
dnsmasq.1.devname=eth0
dnsmasq.1.status=enabled
dnsmasq.status=disabled
ebtables.1.cmd=-t nat -A PREROUTING --in-interface ath0 -j arpnat --arpnat-target ACCEPT
ebtables.1.status=disabled
ebtables.2.cmd=-t nat -A POSTROUTING --out-interface ath0 -j arpnat --arpnat-target ACCEPT
ebtables.2.status=disabled
ebtables.3.cmd=-t broute -A BROUTING --protocol 0x888e --in-interface ath0 -j DROP
ebtables.3.status=disabled
ebtables.50.status=disabled
ebtables.51.status=disabled
ebtables.52.status=disabled
ebtables.status=enabled
httpd.port=80
httpd.status=enabled
igmpproxy.status=disabled
iptables.3.status=disabled
iptables.status=disabled
netconf.1.alias.1.status=disabled
netconf.1.alias.2.status=disabled
netconf.1.alias.3.status=disabled
netconf.1.alias.4.status=disabled
netconf.1.alias.5.status=disabled
netconf.1.alias.6.status=disabled
netconf.1.alias.7.status=disabled
netconf.1.alias.8.status=disabled
netconf.1.devname=eth0
netconf.1.ip=0.0.0.0
netconf.1.netmask=255.255.255.0
netconf.1.promisc=enabled
netconf.1.status=enabled
netconf.1.up=enabled
netconf.2.alias.1.status=disabled
netconf.2.alias.2.status=disabled
netconf.2.alias.3.status=disabled
netconf.2.alias.4.status=disabled
netconf.2.alias.5.status=disabled
netconf.2.alias.6.status=disabled
netconf.2.alias.7.status=disabled
netconf.2.alias.8.status=disabled
netconf.2.devname=ath0
netconf.2.ip=0.0.0.0
netconf.2.netmask=255.255.255.0
netconf.2.status=enabled
netconf.2.up=enabled
netconf.3.autoip.status=enabled
netconf.3.devname=br0
netconf.3.ip=192.168.1.20
netconf.3.netmask=255.255.255.0
netconf.3.status=enabled
netconf.3.up=enabled
netconf.status=enabled
netmode=bridge
ppp.1.password=
ppp.1.status=disabled
ppp.status=disabled
radio.1.ack.auto=enabled
radio.1.acktimeout=48
radio.1.channel=9
radio.1.chanshift=0
radio.1.clksel=0
radio.1.countrycode=076
radio.1.devname=ath0
radio.1.ieee_mode=b
radio.1.mcastrate=1M
radio.1.mode=master
radio.1.rate.auto=enabled
radio.1.rate.max=1M
radio.1.rx_antenna=1
radio.1.rx_antenna_diversity=disabled
radio.1.status=enabled
radio.1.tx_antenna=1
radio.1.tx_antenna_diversity=disabled
radio.1.txpower=8
radio.countrycode=076
radio.ratemodule=ath_rate_minstrel
radio.status=enabled
resolv.nameserver.1.ip=0.0.0.0
resolv.nameserver.1.status=enabled
resolv.nameserver.2.status=disabled
resolv.status=enabled
route.1.devname=br0
route.1.gateway=192.168.1.1
route.1.ip=0.0.0.0
route.1.netmask=0
route.1.status=enabled
route.status=enabled
users.1.name=ubnt
users.1.password=Qqn0SfEbxIrso
users.1.status=enabled
users.status=enabled
wireless.1.ap=
wireless.1.authmode=1
wireless.1.devname=ath0
wireless.1.hide_ssid=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.1.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.1.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.10.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.10.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.11.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.11.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.12.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.12.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.13.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.13.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.14.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.14.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.15.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.15.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.16.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.16.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.17.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.17.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.18.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.18.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.19.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.19.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.2.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.2.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.20.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.20.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.21.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.21.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.22.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.22.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.23.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.23.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.24.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.24.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.25.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.25.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.26.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.26.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.27.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.27.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.28.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.28.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.29.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.29.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.3.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.3.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.30.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.30.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.31.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.31.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.32.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.32.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.33.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.33.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.34.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.34.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.35.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.35.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.36.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.36.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.37.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.37.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.38.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.38.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.39.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.39.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.4.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.4.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.40.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.40.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.41.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.41.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.42.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.42.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.43.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.43.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.44.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.44.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.45.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.45.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.46.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.46.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.47.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.47.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.48.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.48.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.49.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.49.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.5.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.5.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.50.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.50.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.6.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.6.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.7.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.7.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.8.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.8.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.9.mac=
wireless.1.mac_acl.9.status=disabled
wireless.1.mac_acl.policy=allow
wireless.1.mac_acl.status=disabled
wireless.1.macclone=disabled
wireless.1.security=none
wireless.1.ssid=CYBERNET WLAN
wireless.1.status=enabled
wireless.1.wds=disabled
wireless.status=enabled
wpasupplicant.device.1.status=disabled
wpasupplicant.status=disabled


sorry for my English.
SuperUser
WHT
Posts: 29,998
Registered: ‎03-17-2008
Posts: 29998
Kudos: 5759
Solutions: 128
Registered: 03-17-2008

Re: Mac address filtering on ns2

"I did it but still the limit (in web interface), how to fix that? "

Its a limitation of the web GUI. As long as its in the cfg file, that's all ya need.
WHT = Short Form Acronym for "You couldn't handle me even if I came with instructions!"
Well engineered projects are indistinguishable from crazy ideas.

Speed, distance, reliability, cost...Pick three.
...World's First Ubiquiti AirMax WISP....
New Member
cybernetrj
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-24-2008
Posts: 11
Registered: 12-24-2008

Re: Mac address filtering on ns2

"I did it but still the limit (in web interface), how to fix that? "

Its a limitation of the web GUI. As long as its in the cfg file, that's all ya need.


in the future, ubiquiti want to change this restriction?
SuperUser
WHT
Posts: 29,998
Registered: ‎03-17-2008
Posts: 29998
Kudos: 5759
Solutions: 128
Registered: 03-17-2008

Re: Mac address filtering on ns2

Mike Ford referred that to the software team.
WHT = Short Form Acronym for "You couldn't handle me even if I came with instructions!"
Well engineered projects are indistinguishable from crazy ideas.

Speed, distance, reliability, cost...Pick three.
...World's First Ubiquiti AirMax WISP....
Previous Employee
UBNT-Mike.Ford
Posts: 9,171
Registered: ‎08-17-2007
Posts: 9171
Kudos: 12
Registered: 08-17-2007

Re: Mac address filtering on ns2

Hey Guys,

This is something that should be in for a future software release.

Thanks,

Mike
New Member
cybernetrj
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-24-2008
Posts: 11
Registered: 12-24-2008

Re: Mac address filtering on ns2

Hey Guys,

This is something that should be in for a future software release.

Thanks,

Mike


Mike, my cfg file is correct? Can I add 50 mac via ssh?
Previous Employee
UBNT-Mike.Ford
Posts: 9,171
Registered: ‎08-17-2007
Posts: 9171
Kudos: 12
Registered: 08-17-2007

Re: Mac address filtering on ns2

Yes.
New Member
cybernetrj
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-24-2008
Posts: 11
Registered: 12-24-2008

Re: Mac address filtering on ns2

Yes.


Thank you!
Reply