New Member
Impulsar2010
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-30-2010
Posts: 14
Registered: 06-30-2010

PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

where i can get the upgrade firmware for the pico station 2 hp ?
I have the version 4.0.1.4978 on the firmware but i want to upgrade to unifi firmare and i can not.

I connect to de nootbook via lan, and when i eject de installation unifi program, at 2nd screen, Discover screen, it´s said me No devices have been discovered. Make sure the devices are on the same L2/switch network and try again .

And i can see the picostation via web vi ip 192.168.101.20, i entered and see all right , what is happening ?

thanks a lot
New Member
Impulsar2010
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-30-2010
Posts: 14
Registered: 06-30-2010

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

When i wanted to do the upgrade of the firmware at pico station 2hp to unifi firmware, it´s said me:
413 - Request Entity Too Large
Archive airos2unifi.bin (5,28 mg) download of ubiquiti forum
?¿?¿?¿
SuperUser
flipper
Posts: 2,769
Registered: ‎06-18-2010
Posts: 2769
Kudos: 573
Solutions: 143
Registered: 06-18-2010

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

You have a Picostation 2.
The airos2unifi only works on the Picostation M2, the Airmax version of the Picostation.
New Member
Impulsar2010
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-30-2010
Posts: 14
Registered: 06-30-2010

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

thanks flipper, can i used unifi to this picostation 2 hp ? Thanks a lot
Regular Member
wratterus
Posts: 415
Registered: ‎08-16-2012
Posts: 415
Kudos: 81
Solutions: 11
Registered: 08-16-2012

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

No you can't, only the M2 works with the UniFi firmware, as flipper said in the previous post.
Newbie
NickParker
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-01-2012
Posts: 2
Registered: 11-01-2012

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

Do you know if Ubiquiti have any plans to make the UniFi firmware available for the Picostation 2s? I have 8 of them that I would love to connect up to our UniFi network.
Regular Member
wratterus
Posts: 415
Registered: ‎08-16-2012
Posts: 415
Kudos: 81
Solutions: 11
Registered: 08-16-2012

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

Pretty sure there are no plans...
SuperUser
Josh_SPITwSPOTS
Posts: 17,646
Registered: ‎11-20-2011
Posts: 17646
Kudos: 5335
Solutions: 129
Registered: 11-20-2011

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

There is unifi firmware for the pico
Josh Reynolds :: Chief Information Officer :: www.spitwspots.com
Ubiquiti Carrier Wireless Admin, Trainer
Regular Member
wratterus
Posts: 415
Registered: ‎08-16-2012
Posts: 415
Kudos: 81
Solutions: 11
Registered: 08-16-2012

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

Just for the M2 though?
SuperUser
Josh_SPITwSPOTS
Posts: 17,646
Registered: ‎11-20-2011
Posts: 17646
Kudos: 5335
Solutions: 129
Registered: 11-20-2011

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

M2 or m2hp can't remember
Josh Reynolds :: Chief Information Officer :: www.spitwspots.com
Ubiquiti Carrier Wireless Admin, Trainer
Newbie
sparkee81
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-29-2012
Posts: 3
Registered: 06-29-2012

Why wont my upgrade Take.

I am trying to upgrade my Pico Station M2 HP to UniFi. It has been in the process of saving for about 9 hours. My Browser is IE. does anybody have any advice. I cant help but feel something is not right :icon_eek:
Member
Tsial
Posts: 267
Registered: ‎09-18-2011
Posts: 267
Kudos: 12
Solutions: 1
Registered: 09-18-2011

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

Have you tried to reset the unit ??
Regular Member
wratterus
Posts: 415
Registered: ‎08-16-2012
Posts: 415
Kudos: 81
Solutions: 11
Registered: 08-16-2012

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

Have you fired up the UniFi controller and seen if it sees the AP?
When you do the upgrade, you can't see the Pico from the web interface anymore, you have to use the UniFi controller to manage it. I've never seen an upgrade fail yet. If you've still got the browser window open, close it, install/open the UniFi controller and see if it sees the AP. If it doesn't, try a factory reset on the Pico.