New Member
Pablinux
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-28-2012
Posts: 15
Kudos: 1
Registered: 04-28-2012

NBM5 Throughput

Hello! i'm new on this forum, i have reading on net and making configurations from some PDF on internet, i succefully link my ubiquiti's, they look great on link quality (as you can see on pictures) but .. i just get 50mbps of throughput.
somebody can help me or guide me how to fix the low throughput?
This is a 5km link and an great LOS.

Thanks! :icon_cool:
REMOTO.png
REMOTO_ADV.png
REMOTO_WI.png
Regular Member
thewisperer
Posts: 439
Registered: ‎01-28-2008
Posts: 439
Kudos: 27
Registered: 01-28-2008

Re: NBM5 Throughput

noise floor is high but how do you do speed test
New Member
Pablinux
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-28-2012
Posts: 15
Kudos: 1
Registered: 04-28-2012

Re: NBM5 Throughput

FTP download and upload between 2 computers behind, Upload and Download are similar, like 50Mbps throughput.
Noise floor maybe is hight for an wrong antena align?
Thanks!
New Member
vayudoot
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎10-08-2010
Posts: 36
Registered: 10-08-2010

Re: NBM5 Throughput

if you are trying a pure bridge p2p
-enable wds transparent mode under wireless
-go with spectral analysis
-observe the impact of channel shifting on ping reply between the devices
-will soun strange but yes try disabling airmax on ap and station
---------frequency can cause a big difference in result-----------
plz let me know ur results
Established Member
TechnoKiwi
Posts: 1,602
Registered: ‎09-01-2010
Posts: 1602
Kudos: 115
Solutions: 4
Registered: 09-01-2010

Re: NBM5 Throughput

Set AP and Station to WDS
Put both on 20MHz Channel widths
The 2nd screen you attached shows 8km?

Good Luck
INTERNATIONAL Wi-Fi Hotspot Provider www.maiwifi.com
Using only the best firmware ~ airOS with our hotspot tab
DOWNLOAD FREE Firmware & install on any airMAX radio
New Member
Pablinux
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-28-2012
Posts: 15
Kudos: 1
Registered: 04-28-2012

Re: NBM5 Throughput

Hi again, reading your comments (thanks to all) i did every change
* check spectrum
* disabling airmax both sides
* changing 20MHz
* modify distances to 5.3 (real link is 5.1 km)
and still the same BW for upload and download
:mansad:
any comments?
Established Member
TechnoKiwi
Posts: 1,602
Registered: ‎09-01-2010
Posts: 1602
Kudos: 115
Solutions: 4
Registered: 09-01-2010

Re: NBM5 Throughput

What is the BW suppose to be?
Have you tried setting the link on different channels to see if you have interference?
INTERNATIONAL Wi-Fi Hotspot Provider www.maiwifi.com
Using only the best firmware ~ airOS with our hotspot tab
DOWNLOAD FREE Firmware & install on any airMAX radio
SuperUser
Josh_SPITwSPOTS
Posts: 17,469
Registered: ‎11-20-2011
Posts: 17469
Kudos: 5163
Solutions: 122
Registered: 11-20-2011

Re: NBM5 Throughput

keep 40 mhz channel width, disable airmax, post air view scan after ten minutes. also one transfer won't max your bandwidth, do multiple transfers at the same time
-sent from my phone
Josh Reynolds :: Chief Information Officer :: www.spitwspots.com
Ubiquiti Carrier Wireless Admin, Trainer