Frequent Visitor
suijar
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-04-2008
Posts: 7
Registered: 06-04-2008

Change Country

Hi, after update the firmware to 5.5.2 I can't change country mode, the GUI show USA, In gray color,

Can help me?

regards
Ancient Member
WHT
Posts: 28,926
Registered: ‎03-17-2008
Posts: 28926
Kudos: 5132
Solutions: 93
Registered: 03-17-2008

Re: Change Country

Sounds like you have a U.S. locked model.
WHT = Short Form Acronym for "You couldn't handle me even if I came with instructions!"
Well engineered projects are indistinguishable from crazy ideas.

Speed, distance, reliability, cost...Pick three.
...World's First Ubiquiti AirMax WISP....
Frequent Visitor
suijar
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-04-2008
Posts: 7
Registered: 06-04-2008

Re: Change Country

Sounds like you have a U.S. locked model.


but I will have a solution? I not live in USA, I live In Uruguay

this it is possible fix?

regards and thanks
Established Member
Ant
Posts: 1,221
Registered: ‎06-27-2010
Posts: 1221
Kudos: 331
Solutions: 18
Registered: 06-27-2010

Re: Change Country

Reset device to defaults. If it is not a U.S. locked unit, it will allow the choice of country again.
"All things are possible but not everything is probable."
Location: Alabama, U.S.A.