ER-X: Firewall LAN_NETWORKS: Doesn't apply to intraLAN communication?

[ Edited ]

Setup:  ER-X with 192.168.2.0/24 on VLAN20 that's being used by the UniFi WAP on eth2 for a guest wifi--it's set to corporate--it also hosts the native LAN (192.168.1.0/24) on separate antennas, also set to corporate. PC directly wired to eth1, native LAN.

Purpose: I'm studying. It's already doing what I want it to do which is to filter traffic between LANs, but allow communication within its respective LAN. The issue is that I'm not understanding some things.

1. Shouldn't this configuration be be blocking intraLAN communcation? For example 192.168.2.2 pinging 192.168.2.4 shouldn't respond, right? Yet, it does reach. I mean, it's doing what I want it to do which is to prevent VLAN 20 to native LAN communication, but it reads (to me) as though it would block any communication from 192.168.2.0/24 to 192.168.0.0/16 which is including itself.

firewall {
    all-ping enable
    broadcast-ping disable
    group {
        network-group LAN_NETWORKS {
            description "LAN Networks"
            network 192.168.0.0/16
        }        
    }    
    name PROTECT_IN {
        default-action accept        
        rule 10 {
            action drop
            description "Drop LAN_NETWORKS"
            destination {
                group {
                    network-group LAN_NETWORKS
                }
            }
            protocol all
        }
    }
}
interfaces {
    switch switch0 {
        address 192.168.1.1/24
        description Local
        mtu 1500
        switch-port {
            interface eth1 {
            }
            interface eth2 {
            }
            interface eth3 {
            }
            interface eth4 {
            }
            vlan-aware disable
        }
        vif 20 {
            address 192.168.2.1/24
            description Guest
            firewall {
                in {
                    name PROTECT_IN                
            }