Accepted Solution

EdgeRouter POE-5 CenturyLink Gigabit Setup

Im trying to get my ER POE-5 Set up with my CenturyLink Gig Service. I have the internet connected and bridged the CenturyLink provided router to remove their device but Im not getting the speeds that I was when conneced up to the CenturyLink  provided device.

I tryed to enable Hardware offloading but that didnt seem to make a difference in speed. Im very new at this and havent used ER products before and im learning as I go.

I was able to make the changes for the hardware offloading through the CLI in the EdgeOS, but not sure if i did it right or if there is something else that needs to be done to get the max speeds. Here is some of my set ups information and configuration.

CenturyLink divice:

ZYXEL C3000Z

Ubiquiti Device:

Edge Router POE-5

Firmware Vertion: v1.10.7

Ethernet Port 0 - (directly to ONT)

Ethernet Port 1 - (to current laptop for configuring)

Ethernet Port 2 - (Smart TV)

Ethernet Port 3 - (PS4)

Ethernet Port 4 - (UniFi AP AC Lite)

NOTE: I plan on removing devices from Ports 2 & 3 later and connecting them throught a switch on Port 2.

Curent Configuration:

firewall {
all-ping enable
broadcast-ping disable
ipv6-receive-redirects disable
ipv6-src-route disable
ip-src-route disable
log-martians enable
name WAN_IN {
default-action drop
description "WAN to internal"
rule 10 {
action accept
description "Allow established/related"
state {
established enable
related enable
}
}
rule 20 {
action drop
description "Drop invalid state"
state {
invalid enable
}
}
}
name WAN_LOCAL {
default-action drop
description "WAN to router"
rule 10 {
action accept
description "Allow established/related"
state {
established enable
related enable
}
}
rule 20 {
action drop
description "Drop invalid state"
state {
invalid enable
}
}
}
options {
mss-clamp {
mss 1412
}
}
receive-redirects disable
send-redirects enable
source-validation disable
syn-cookies enable
}
interfaces {
bridge br0 {