Reply
Highlighted
Emerging Member
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎09-25-2018
Accepted Solution

EdgeRouter PoE v1.10.3 to v1.10.8 first time upgrading, anything I should know?

Hello,

 

I need to upgrade EdgeRouter PoE v1.10.3 to v1.10.8 and was wondering apart from backing up the config, is there anything I should know? Do I need to install prior updates and work my way up? Or can I jump straight to it. Way out of my depth here. Any help is appreciated. 

 

Thanks,


Accepted Solutions
Veteran Member
Posts: 4,032
Registered: ‎05-15-2014
Kudos: 1484
Solutions: 275

Re: EdgeRouter PoE v1.10.3 to v1.10.8 first time upgrading, anything I should know?

[ Edited ]

Upgrade from CLI ...it'll show you upgrade progress. If you see any errors don't reboot and come back here for advise.

add system image https://dl.ubnt.com/firmwares/edgemax/v1.10.x/ER-e100.v1.10.8.5142440.tar

After succcessful upgrade

reboot now

View solution in original post


All Replies
Veteran Member
Posts: 4,032
Registered: ‎05-15-2014
Kudos: 1484
Solutions: 275

Re: EdgeRouter PoE v1.10.3 to v1.10.8 first time upgrading, anything I should know?

[ Edited ]

Upgrade from CLI ...it'll show you upgrade progress. If you see any errors don't reboot and come back here for advise.

add system image https://dl.ubnt.com/firmwares/edgemax/v1.10.x/ER-e100.v1.10.8.5142440.tar

After succcessful upgrade

reboot now
Emerging Member
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎09-25-2018

Re: EdgeRouter PoE v1.10.3 to v1.10.8 first time upgrading, anything I should know?

Thanks, much appreciated. It's asking for credentials, unfortunately I got given the responsibility for this not too long ago after someone quit with no documentation. Is there anyway I can reset it? Or another way to install the update?

Thanks,
Established Member
Posts: 776
Registered: ‎02-12-2013
Kudos: 197
Solutions: 63

Re: EdgeRouter PoE v1.10.3 to v1.10.8 first time upgrading, anything I should know?

@Bach01
The credentials are normally the same for SSH as for web - defaults are ubnt/ubnt
If you don't have credentials to the router, then you have to reset it (meaning it's going to lose it's configuration too):
https://help.ubnt.com/hc/en-us/articles/205202620-EdgeRouter-Reset-to-Factory-Defaults
Reply