Reply
New Member
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-30-2010

PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

where i can get the upgrade firmware for the pico station 2 hp ?
I have the version 4.0.1.4978 on the firmware but i want to upgrade to unifi firmare and i can not.

I connect to de nootbook via lan, and when i eject de installation unifi program, at 2nd screen, Discover screen, it´s said me No devices have been discovered. Make sure the devices are on the same L2/switch network and try again .

And i can see the picostation via web vi ip 192.168.101.20, i entered and see all right , what is happening ?

thanks a lot
New Member
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-30-2010

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

When i wanted to do the upgrade of the firmware at pico station 2hp to unifi firmware, it´s said me:
413 - Request Entity Too Large
Archive airos2unifi.bin (5,28 mg) download of ubiquiti forum
?¿?¿?¿
SuperUser
Posts: 11,149
Registered: ‎06-18-2010
Kudos: 3152
Solutions: 1089

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

You have a Picostation 2.
The airos2unifi only works on the Picostation M2, the Airmax version of the Picostation.
Occam was Right; more than two blades is just silly
New Member
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-30-2010

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

thanks flipper, can i used unifi to this picostation 2 hp ? Thanks a lot
Regular Member
Posts: 654
Registered: ‎08-16-2012
Kudos: 148
Solutions: 29

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

No you can't, only the M2 works with the UniFi firmware, as flipper said in the previous post.
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-01-2012

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

Do you know if Ubiquiti have any plans to make the UniFi firmware available for the Picostation 2s? I have 8 of them that I would love to connect up to our UniFi network.
Regular Member
Posts: 654
Registered: ‎08-16-2012
Kudos: 148
Solutions: 29

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

Pretty sure there are no plans...
SuperUser
Posts: 21,432
Registered: ‎11-20-2011
Kudos: 7446
Solutions: 228

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

There is unifi firmware for the pico


isp builder | linux sorcerer | datacenter automation conjurer | paid consultation available
Regular Member
Posts: 654
Registered: ‎08-16-2012
Kudos: 148
Solutions: 29

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

Just for the M2 though?
SuperUser
Posts: 21,432
Registered: ‎11-20-2011
Kudos: 7446
Solutions: 228

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

M2 or m2hp can't remember


isp builder | linux sorcerer | datacenter automation conjurer | paid consultation available
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-29-2012

Why wont my upgrade Take.

I am trying to upgrade my Pico Station M2 HP to UniFi. It has been in the process of saving for about 9 hours. My Browser is IE. does anybody have any advice. I cant help but feel something is not right Icon Eek
Regular Member
Posts: 437
Registered: ‎09-18-2011
Kudos: 35
Solutions: 4

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

Have you tried to reset the unit ??
Regular Member
Posts: 654
Registered: ‎08-16-2012
Kudos: 148
Solutions: 29

Re: PICO STATION 2 hp + unifi

Have you fired up the UniFi controller and seen if it sees the AP?
When you do the upgrade, you can't see the Pico from the web interface anymore, you have to use the UniFi controller to manage it. I've never seen an upgrade fail yet. If you've still got the browser window open, close it, install/open the UniFi controller and see if it sees the AP. If it doesn't, try a factory reset on the Pico.
Reply