Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-01-2017
Solutions: 1
Accepted Solution

ToughSwitch now EdgeSwitch XP

Upgraded to the 1.4.0 RC, old password doesn't work. Is the a new default password?

 

Thanks


Accepted Solutions
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-01-2017
Solutions: 1

Re: ToughSwitch now EdgeSwitch XP

I just shortened the password I had to only the first 8 characters

View solution in original post


All Replies
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-01-2017
Solutions: 1

Re: ToughSwitch now EdgeSwitch XP

[ Edited ]

NM, shortened password, good now

New Member
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎06-01-2017
Kudos: 6

Re: ToughSwitch now EdgeSwitch XP

I can not get back in with my old password (or the ubnt default) how did you get back in?

New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-01-2017
Solutions: 1

Re: ToughSwitch now EdgeSwitch XP

I just shortened the password I had to only the first 8 characters

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-19-2015

Re: ToughSwitch now EdgeSwitch XP

I used the first 8 charachters of my password. Once I logged in I was able to change it back to my original(old) password.

New Member
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎09-09-2014
Kudos: 1

Re: ToughSwitch now EdgeSwitch XP

I upgraded two of these switches. Different results on both.

 

v1.3.2 to v.1.4.0 -- Worked fine, used old 11 character password

 

v.1.3.5 to v1.4.0 -- Login failed with 11 character password, had to reduce to 8 characters to get it

 

Nice little bug to drive me nuts on an early morning upgrade session.

---------------------
Alex Wilson
Owner
Collabsion, Inc.
www.collabsion.com
Reply