Help needed! Is this even possible with UCRM?

Hey!

I'm new to UCRM (and UNMS for EdgeMax) at all, working with some "isolated" EdgeMax and full Unifi-Gear before. I don't know wether this is possible with UCRM or not..

The setup I'm thinking about:

- One 200/40coming in from ISP

- Routing it with EdgeRouter Pro

- Switching with EdgeSwitch for seperate wires for each client, of course isolating each client by vlan & firewall

- Deploying 10 LAN-Connections with different services (one 5/1, two 10/5 and so on) 

- Wiring by CAT6 or CAT7 to the Customer, they have to use a seperate router (like Asus)

- automatic billing and provisioning of the services

Can you tell me in how far this is suitable? 

Greetings from Germany, Jonas

Ubiquiti Employee
Kudos: 1100
Solutions: 204

Re: Help needed! Is this even possible with UCRM?

@JoKer2105  Hello Jonas, welcome to the community. From the network perspective, I believe this would work quite well. Maybe instead of an Asus router, I would suggest airCube for the customers Smiley Wink, you can configure those through UNMS. Please note that if you would like to start this now, you will need static IP addresses for those home customers' ... airCubes ... I mean routers. In future when UCRM is integrated with UNMS dynamic IPs will be possible for any customer with a Ubiquiti CPE device. 

UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png
UNMS Support - If you want to report an issue please use this guide.

Check out our ever-evolving Help Center for answers to many common questions!

Highlighted
Veteran Member
Kudos: 1775
Solutions: 137

@JoKer2105 wrote:
The setup I'm thinking about:

- One 200/40coming in from ISP

- Routing it with EdgeRouter Pro

- Switching with EdgeSwitch for seperate wires for each client, of course isolating each client by vlan & firewall

- Deploying 10 LAN-Connections with different services (one 5/1, two 10/5 and so on) 

- Wiring by CAT6 or CAT7 to the Customer, they have to use a seperate router (like Asus)