Reply
Member
Posts: 172
Registered: ‎04-16-2017
Kudos: 135
Solutions: 4

Netflow 9 Breaks USG-Pro-4

So, for some reason, when I go to activate the Netflow, either 5 or 9 with my UniFi USG-Pro-4, it NEVER works, always fails, then gets my USG stuck in a provisioning loop.  It does seem to collect some bandwidth data out of it, but really mucks everything else.  PLEASE HELP, really need this feature to work.

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 3,273
Registered: ‎12-10-2015
Kudos: 1161
Solutions: 254

Re: Netflow 9 Breaks USG-Pro-4

@burnethotspot NetFlow is intended only for EdgeRouters. Please setup NetFlow only on routers. The option to setup NetFlow on USG is deprecated and will be removed from UCRM.
Member
Posts: 172
Registered: ‎04-16-2017
Kudos: 135
Solutions: 4

Re: Netflow 9 Breaks USG-Pro-4

That's fine and dandy then, so I have to order a different router.  I guess I'm really trying to figure out what the point of the USG is at all then?

Member
Posts: 172
Registered: ‎04-16-2017
Kudos: 135
Solutions: 4

Re: Netflow 9 Breaks USG-Pro-4

So, I put a ER-3 Lite as my head router, and the netflow kicked right in, no problems. =)  But now I'm back to running 2 seperate systems.

New Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-28-2015

Re: Netflow 9 Breaks USG-Pro-4

[ Edited ]

Is NEtFlow on UBNT UNIFI Gateways (USG) still deprecated? Will this be coming back?

We need to monitor activiy on a clients network in much more detail and DPI isnt meeting our needs.

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 3,273
Registered: ‎12-10-2015
Kudos: 1161
Solutions: 254

Re: Netflow 9 Breaks USG-Pro-4

@gauthiertech please refer to the Unifi section for more info: https://community.ubnt.com/unifi
Reply