Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 3,913
Registered: ‎12-10-2015
Kudos: 1379
Solutions: 299

New UCRM hotfix version 2.15.0-beta8 released!

Hi all,

new UCRM hotfix 2.15.0-beta8 is now available. Please upgrade to this latest version using the in-app upgrade button.

 

Changelog

2.15.0-beta8 (2019-02-28)

Added

  • New permission "Allow creating payments" available for users with view permission on Payments. This can be granted to cashiers to enable create payments only while disabling edit/delete.

Changed

  • Plugins: Custom plugin's github URL is no longer required. Useful for custom private plugins or for the dev purposes.

Fixed

  • Fixed edit of invoices and quotes created prior to the previous beta with more than one invoice item.
  • Minor fixes: incorrect service status displayed in rare cases, UI fixes for IE, and other minor fixes.

This version comprises all the fixes up to v2.14.8

 

reply Hit Reply and let us know what do you think

Please let us know what you like or dislike about the latest improvements. Thank you for your feedback!

New Member
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎10-07-2015
Kudos: 34

Re: New UCRM hotfix version 2.15.0-beta8 released!

Is Stripe ACH Working in the latest beta?

 

It's not working in the latest stable release.  

 

The option for adding a bank account isn't even there on customer portal and the only stripe payment option on a recurring subscription is CC

 

Do I have to be on a beta product to have this stripe ACH Functionality, or do I need to be on on older version for this to work properly?

 

It is imperative that we have this ACH functionality as 90% of our customer payments are via ACH.

Regular Member
Posts: 376
Registered: ‎01-18-2017
Kudos: 123
Solutions: 13

Re: New UCRM hotfix version 2.15.0-beta8 released!

You have to setup bank information before the ACH option appears.

New Member
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎10-07-2015
Kudos: 34

Re: New UCRM hotfix version 2.15.0-beta8 released!

Bank information where exactly?  For the company under System -> Billing -> Bank Accounts that is entered. 

 

There's no option for bank accounts under client or client portal that I can find.

Regular Member
Posts: 376
Registered: ‎01-18-2017
Kudos: 123
Solutions: 13

Re: New UCRM hotfix version 2.15.0-beta8 released!

Yes, it is there, but it is not obvious.

 

In the client zone, pick "show more" under the clients name. Then you pick "+ ADD BANK ACCOUNT"

 

This will begin a process where the customer enters his/her bank routing and account numbers (pay attention to the format routing:account). Then there will be two micro deposits made to the clients account (from stripe in our case), the customer comes back and enters those amounts to verify the account info. Then they can setup recurring payments with Stripe. Not sure how this works if there are more than one option for ACH available.

 

New Member
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎10-07-2015
Kudos: 34

Re: New UCRM hotfix version 2.15.0-beta8 released!

Thanks,

 

Yeah I did see it after clicking the More

 

Initially got an error about insufficient permissions to add the account but worked on second try.

 

Definately think the setup instructions for Stripe could include this detail to avoid confusion.

 

Thanks again!

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 3,913
Registered: ‎12-10-2015
Kudos: 1379
Solutions: 299

Re: New UCRM hotfix version 2.15.0-beta8 released!

@drphipps you can check out the Stripe ACH guide at: yourdomain/help/setting-up-stripe