Reply
Established Member
Posts: 1,012
Registered: ‎04-30-2009
Kudos: 167
Solutions: 4

Re: UCRM With Quickbooks online

Where?  

Established Member
Posts: 1,012
Registered: ‎04-30-2009
Kudos: 167
Solutions: 4

Re: UCRM With Quickbooks online

Where in quickbooks would I find this account number you speak of?

Established Member
Posts: 1,012
Registered: ‎04-30-2009
Kudos: 167
Solutions: 4

Re: UCRM With Quickbooks online

@UBNT-Petr

I have some time today to work on it.  Didn't know if you could give me some guidance.

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 2,982
Registered: ‎12-10-2015
Kudos: 1053
Solutions: 239

Re: UCRM With Quickbooks online

Unfortunately, I am not familiar with QB, need to ask the team. Does QB have some support which could give you the info?
Established Member
Posts: 1,012
Registered: ‎04-30-2009
Kudos: 167
Solutions: 4

Re: UCRM With Quickbooks online

I have already contacted quickbooks.  They are not sure what number you are referring to (the customer ID,  the number of some income account in particular, etc.)

 

Established Member
Posts: 1,012
Registered: ‎04-30-2009
Kudos: 167
Solutions: 4

Re: UCRM With Quickbooks online

Does anyone actually have this plugin working?  If so what number did you utilize for the account number and where did you get it?

Established Member
Posts: 1,012
Registered: ‎04-30-2009
Kudos: 167
Solutions: 4

Re: UCRM With Quickbooks online

bump

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 2,982
Registered: ‎12-10-2015
Kudos: 1053
Solutions: 239

Re: UCRM With Quickbooks online

@popcorrin this is the only way we found how to find the ID:

1) go to Accounting

2) choose the register you need and click View register

3) use the ID in the URL header bar

 

Additionally, we have just released a new QB Plugin upgrade which shows all available account IDs in the plugin log in case the used ID is incorrect.

 

Selection_976.png

Selection_977.png

New Member
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎05-06-2015

Re: UCRM With Quickbooks online

Hi Guys,

 

Thanks for updating the plugin however still getting the below regarind GST not being selected and validation failing, keen to get this workign so i can use it.

 

 

[2018-08-13 10:15:05.480355] [info] Export of invoice ID 20 started.
[2018-08-13 10:15:08.924046] [info] Invoice ID: 20 export failed.
[2018-08-13 10:15:08.924166] [error]  Invoice ID: 20 export failed with error It is not possible to parse QB error: <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?><IntuitResponse xmlns="http://schema.intuit.com/finance/v3" time="2018-08-13T03:15:08.590-07:00"><Fault type="ValidationFault"><Error code="6000" element=""><Message>A business validation error has occurred while processing your request</Message><Detail>Business Validation Error: Make sure all your transactions have a GST rate before you save.</Detail></Error></Fault></IntuitResponse>.
[2018-08-13 10:15:08.924488] [info] CLI process ended

 

Established Member
Posts: 1,012
Registered: ‎04-30-2009
Kudos: 167
Solutions: 4

Re: UCRM With Quickbooks online


@UBNT-Petr wrote:

@popcorrin this is the only way we found how to find the ID:

1) go to Accounting

2) choose the register you need and click View register

3) use the ID in the URL header bar

 

Additionally, we have just released a new QB Plugin upgrade which shows all available account IDs in the plugin log in case the used ID is incorrect.

 

Selection_976.png

Selection_977.png


I followed your instructions and it doesn't fix anything.  I get the exact same error.

 

 [info] Income account number (57) set in the plugin config does not exist in QB.

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 2,982
Registered: ‎12-10-2015
Kudos: 1053
Solutions: 239

Re: UCRM With Quickbooks online

@popcorrin if you use the latest plugin version 1.0.4 you should see this notice - note the numbers mentioned at the end - use of the active account numbers:

Income account number (...) set in the plugin config does not exist in QB or is not active. Active accounts: ...
Established Member
Posts: 1,012
Registered: ‎04-30-2009
Kudos: 167
Solutions: 4

Re: UCRM With Quickbooks online

Tried the latest plugin.   Now I'm not getting any error messages but it doesn't sync anything though.

Established Member
Posts: 1,012
Registered: ‎04-30-2009
Kudos: 167
Solutions: 4

Re: UCRM With Quickbooks online

Now I am getting error

[2018-08-14 19:45:11.952337] [error] Account: Getting all Accounts failed with error It is not possible to parse QB error: <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?>
<IntuitResponse time="2018-08-14T12:45:11.610-07:00" xmlns="http://schema.intuit.com/finance/v3">
<Fault type="SERVICE">
<Error code="3100">
<Message>message=AuthorizationFailed; errorCode=003100; statusCode=403</Message>
</Error>
</Fault>
</IntuitResponse>

Reply