UCRM and WISP layout

Hi!

I'm new to UCRM and Edgemax stuff and i'm learning something new everyday. I'm setting up a small WISP to serve people in the countryside who get at best 2Mbps over a phoneline. I've configured a test network as shown in the photo. I have a business VDSL2 line connected to the ISP's VDSL2 modem-router that puts out a 192.168.1.0/24 network where i connected a PC with a VM for UNMS and one for UCRM. I also connected an Edgerouter X to the internet side with DHCP and it got an IP. I ran the basic setup wizard disabling the default firewall rules and i got a switch0 interface with a 10.0.10.0/24 subnet and DHCP going out on eth1 to eth4. I tried following all the UCRM guides but this simply does not work... I have configured a NS5ACL as PtMP AP and a Litebeam Gen2 as station in router mode but UCRM sais that it's down. How should i configure the ERX? And should i put UCRM on the "eth0 side" or the "eth1 side"? Also, my ERX syncs with UCRM but it can't detect the model. I'll attach a few photos!

Thank you very much in advance!net design1.PNGCurrent network layouter1.PNGer2.PNGqos.PNGqos2.pngucrm1.PNGucrm2.PNGucrm3.PNGucrm4.PNGunms.PNGAll devices show on UNMS

Update

Quick update

Found out that I didn't enable NAT on the CPE.

I connected a computer to the Litebeam (client) and the traffic shaping works but it still says "outage" near the client in UCRM and still says that the CPE is down.. Also graphs don't update..

Highlighted
Veteran Member
Kudos: 874
Solutions: 27

Re: Update

are you able to ping the radios form the UCRM server?

Always best practice to have all your subnets in the 10.x.x.x range this will make OSPF loops and slitting towers much easier for you in the future

never in a 192 that's just asking to have conflicts

also I would not waste too much time getting devices monitored in UCRM as they are hard at work with the UNMS/UCRM integration 

Hi dude!

No.. unfortunately I’m unable to ping the radios..