Upcoming Maintenance Alert:

The UBNT Community will be upgraded at 5pm MDT on April 25th. During this time the community forums will be set to read-only status.

Learn more

×
Reply
Highlighted
Established Member
Posts: 1,020
Registered: ‎03-23-2013
Kudos: 124
Solutions: 27
Accepted Solution

Throughput graph not the same as AC2 and also over traffic shaping limit

Throughput graph on UNMS not matching AC2 and also going over traffic shaping limit.  We have a 30 Mbps traffic shaping rule set in airOS on this device.

 

UNMS graph

UNMS throughput.png

 

AC2 graph

AC2 throughput.png


Accepted Solutions
Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 546
Registered: ‎05-24-2016
Kudos: 341
Solutions: 70

Re: Throughput graph not the same as AC2 and also over traffic shaping limit

@Trendal It's ok, thank you, we found it and fixed it. There was a problem in computation of throughput values because it mixed values from multiple ports together. Fix will be in the next UNMS release.

View solution in original post


All Replies
Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 546
Registered: ‎05-24-2016
Kudos: 341
Solutions: 70

Re: Throughput graph not the same as AC2 and also over traffic shaping limit

[ Edited ]

@Trendal Hi Trendal, thank you for reporting this issue. Do you have UNMS 0.8.0 (it shows only bridge port) or 0.9.0 (it shows brX, ethX, ethX.Y, athX and athX.Y)? It seems to me that you are maybe comparing different ports. If you configure 1Mbps limit then you have 1Mbps

Example: 

airmax.png

 

Could you please compare your graphs in AC2, Device UI and UNMS? It will be very helpful if you post us image with all ports from UNMS and Device UI. Thank you.

Established Member
Posts: 1,020
Registered: ‎03-23-2013
Kudos: 124
Solutions: 27

Re: Throughput graph not the same as AC2 and also over traffic shaping limit

@UBNT-Jindrich

Sorry, I should have been more detailed

 

UNMS 0.9.0

AC2 V2.1 B6

airOS 8.3 XC

 

Same interface (eth1) on UNMS and AC2, WLAN0 on airOS screenshot

 

UNMS (spike on far right)

UNMS throughput.png

 

AC2

AC2 throughput.png

 

airOS

radio throughput.png

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 546
Registered: ‎05-24-2016
Kudos: 341
Solutions: 70

Re: Throughput graph not the same as AC2 and also over traffic shaping limit

@Trendal thank you for more details. So it's a bug and we will fix it.

Established Member
Posts: 1,020
Registered: ‎03-23-2013
Kudos: 124
Solutions: 27

Re: Throughput graph not the same as AC2 and also over traffic shaping limit

I'm away on mobile so I can't check for sure, but I believe this is across all device types we have, (airOS, and EdgeOS).

If you can't reproduce I can give remote access to our systems.
Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 546
Registered: ‎05-24-2016
Kudos: 341
Solutions: 70

Re: Throughput graph not the same as AC2 and also over traffic shaping limit

@Trendal It's ok, thank you, we found it and fixed it. There was a problem in computation of throughput values because it mixed values from multiple ports together. Fix will be in the next UNMS release.

Established Member
Posts: 1,020
Registered: ‎03-23-2013
Kudos: 124
Solutions: 27

Re: Throughput graph not the same as AC2 and also over traffic shaping limit

Thanks
Reply