Change backup options (breakout historical data, sites, and settings into separate backup files)

Submitted by -
Status: New Idea

Add these options to backups and restores:

When backing up  give us the option to separate the settings backup from the historical data backup and the sites backup. In the restore area give us the ability to restore one or both of each. 

Make this applicable to the scheduled backups too. 


Times like now with this 5.10.17 update are a perfect example of a need for this when I have a user helping me fix my settings file but I'm having to upload and download nearly 3gb of data to do it.

Comments
by
on ‎02-14-2019 10:50 AM

I second this

 

Seb T