Request: define default site and delete original default site

Submitted by -
Status: New Idea

For whatever reasons I have now two Sites: Default site and my own. Based on the online chat-support, I can not delete the Default site I do not use - nor set my own site to be seleted by default.

While many of the functions I see here are very, very nice (because in general the configuration is both: very flexible, but also easy), is seems to fail at very basic features.

Comments
by
on ‎08-02-2018 12:58 AM

I just got told by techsupport that deleting the default site wasn't possible. What a shame, such basic feature. Definitely +1 for this!

by
on ‎09-20-2018 06:57 PM

Really?  This seems like a very basic oversight.  Only after I have deployed all of our sites do I find that there is some 'arbitrary' default that cannot be changed or deleted??  SMH