Re: Here we go again... Stock of US-16-XG

I have an order with Ingram and one with B&H.  Availability date keeps getting pushed.  When will these be available?

Ubiquiti Employee
Kudos: 910
Solutions: 38

They will be getting new shipment sent to them Thursday of this week. Will take ~1 week to arrive.
Ben Moore
Ubiquiti Networks

[ Edited ]

Hi all,

I am new to Ubiquiti products, though I have been researching them for months now. I am finally attempting to deploy a full Unifi network for a religious organization, and ran into the 16 port 150w switches being out of stock. I was not notified that they were out of stock (B&H Photo) until after I placed the order. That led me to searching on Amazon, seeing the price gouging, leading me to perform a Google search and find this thread.

My main concern has changed from "when will I get the switches" to "should I order these switches" as I have read people post and comment that this is a common occurance, for a while actually, which is disturbing. I would hate to have a network out of service for an extended period of time due to being unable to get my hands on a replacement device.

Would love opinions from anyone who may be in a similar predicament. What have your experiences been? From my point of view, it looks like UBNT has suffered some serious supply/demand issues as of late.

H

Emerging Member
Kudos: 5
Solutions: 2

hey @UBNT-Ben I apologize for bumping this thread but I am also waiting on 2x US-16-XG from SHI. Do you have any idea when these switches are going to be back in stock?

I really love ubiquiti but these stock shortages are really a pain. Right now we have 2x ES-16-XGs in place but we'd really like to get rid of those before we open our new facility before July.

Kudos: 3