How to configure EdgeRouter with Unifi Managed Switch

Alright where to start...

I just received my Edgerouter X, Unifi Switch 8 60w and AP AC Pro.

I upgraded firmware, established WAN connection, hwnat & ipsec offloading, and NAT translation to (switch0).

My main issue at the moment is setting up NAT to a specific LAN port and then disabling the switch0 on the Edgerouter X, pushing all switch decisions to the Unifi 8 60w. I have a very basic understanding of DHCP, subnets and so on... all of which is based off your run of the mill AIO home router.

How do I go about doing this? I spent hours searching google for a solution.I tried disabling switch0, and subsequently lost all connection to the EdgeOS webgui. I performed a hard reset on the ERX to get back to square one.

I imagine I have to setup some kind of static route from the ERX to the Unifi Switch. Please help.

Again, I'm very new to big boy networking. Layman's terms and direct instructions greatly appreciated!

Kudos: 80
Solutions: 7

Re: How to configure EdgeRouter with Unifi Managed Switch