Reply
Emerging Member
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎10-03-2015
Kudos: 23

Re: Rackmounting a (regular) USG

[ Edited ]

Thanks Carl.

So the Mikrotik happens to fit the USG-3 nicely then?

New Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-09-2017
Kudos: 4

Re: Rackmounting a (regular) USG

You're welcome.

That's what I keep hearing. Mine arrives on Tuesday so I will know for sure.
Emerging Member
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎11-08-2014
Kudos: 8

Re: Rackmounting a (regular) USG

Fits fine for me, other than the mounting holes not lining up. Look at the pictures from others earlier in this thread.

Emerging Member
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎10-03-2015
Kudos: 23

Re: Rackmounting a (regular) USG

Thanks Carl and tcsh!

Interesting - do let me know how you get on carl.

Will take a closer look at the pics tcsh. I'm in the UK so the broadbandbuyer one is an option too but this looks very tidy...further, my rack is a vertical mount so this might be more secure from the looks.

New Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-09-2017
Kudos: 4

Re: Rackmounting a (regular) USG

Will do!
New Member
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-18-2017

Re: Rackmounting a (regular) USG

So the price is reasonable at $19.95 but the cheapest shipping is $23 ground. I’m betting that’s more than double the actual cost to ship it. 

 

When end shipping costs more than the product, that equal no sale for me. Even a priority mail large box would be $18. 

 

It can stay on its shelf with the modem. 

New Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-09-2017
Kudos: 4

Re: Rackmounting a (regular) USG

This is what it looks like.  You do have to cut new holes to line up with the bottom of the USG.  Other than that, it's perfect.

 

IMG_2586.jpegIMG_2588.jpeg

New Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-09-2017
Kudos: 4

Re: Rackmounting a (regular) USG

You are right. The shipping for the unit was ridiculous. Total, it was bout $35.00 to get shipped to Ventura County, California.
New Member
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-18-2017

Re: Rackmounting a (regular) USG

$43 for me to N. Cal.

On another subject, is that a CK2+ is see in your rack?

How’s it working for you? Are you using it for cameras?
New Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-09-2017
Kudos: 4

Re: Rackmounting a (regular) USG

I wanted to get everything into the rack so I went ahead with the purchase. Normally, I would have skipped something with such high shipping costs.

As for the CK2+, it's working fabulously. I've had zero issues with it and at the moment, I'm only running two cameras (G3 Flex, and a G3 1080p). I would recommend it to anyone.
New Member
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-18-2017

Re: Rackmounting a (regular) USG

[ Edited ]

Mine arrives Tuesday with the rackmount too. $17 shipping for three day UPS. that’s more reasonable shipping for a larger more expensive purchase. It will have 6 G3’s with 4 in the box to be added soon and probably another 5 in the future. 

I might still buy it, but I would still have my ISP’s modem on a shelf anyway.

 

Bought it, this time I saw $19 in shipping so I pulled the plug.

Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-09-2017
Kudos: 4

Re: Rackmounting a (regular) USG

Nice! Let me know your thoughts once you have it set up.
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-27-2017

Re: Rackmounting a (regular) USG

If anybody is still looking for a single rack mount for their USG gateway, Baltic has more rackmounts for sale. RackMount

Reply