Kudos: 2

USG, Multi-WAN, Policy-based routing.

Hello,

I have a USG that I would like to have DUAL WAN connectivity, with policy based routing.  I have configured the USG through UNIFI (WAN1 is DHCP and receives a private address, WAN2 has a public /29).

My intention is to apply specific source_nat rules to different corporate subnets, eg

172.16.1.0/24 -> xxx.xxx.xxx.59/29

172.16.2.0/24 -> xxx.xxx.xxx.60/29

172.16.3.0/24 -> xxx.xxx.xxx.61/29

(I have this arrangement working with a pfsense based firewall, and we're looking to replace with USG devices).

I have been reading https://help.ubnt.com/hc/en-us/articles/204952274-EdgeMAX-Policy-based-routing-source-address-based- and while helpful, I receive errors when performing a commit

Firewall config error: Action 'modify' requires more specific configuration under the 'modify' node

I attempt the commit after entering the commands below (I'm literally following the guide as I am new to EdgeOS).

ubnt@RTR# set firewall modify SOURCE_ROUTE rule 10 description 'traffic from eth2.100 to ISP1'
ubnt@RTR# set firewall modify SOURCE_ROUTE rule 10 source address 172.16.1.0/24
ubnt@RTR# set firewall modify SOURCE_ROUTE rule 10 modify table 1

Below is my interface configuration for the two WAN ports:

ethernet eth2 {
     address dhcp
     dhcp-options {
         client-option "retry 60;"
     }
     firewall {
         in {
             name WAN_IN
         }
         local {
             name WAN_LOCAL
         }
     }
 }
 ethernet eth3 {
     address xxx.xxx.xxx.58/29
     firewall {
         in {
             name WAN_IN
         }
         local {
             name WAN_LOCAL
         }
     }
 }

Appreciate any assistance please.  

Kudos: 162

Re: USG, Multi-WAN, Policy-based routing.

Hey did you have any Solution for your Problem now? i want to do the same thing with 6 vlan´s but it is not working

thank you

[ Edited ]