Reply
New Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎01-09-2019

VoIP phones, sip problem?

Hello,

we have some places with unifi infrastructure, like USG-Switch-AP, before we go in ubiquiti solutions, we are using Mikrotik. Now when we reject mikrotik solutions we have problem with your one. We using 3CX like as communicator, and we using SIP protocol for our VoIP telephones, and problem is, that your product probably blocks those transport protocols or something, because after our changes it works correctly on Mikrotik, now when someone is calling to another person they can hear only one site, like you calling to me - i can hear you, you can't hear me, and reverse Man Happy What you can tell me about it? In another case, it's work correctly on another site when we using Ubiquiti too, but it's like a random, some phones work and some doesn't.. :/

 

Anyway those phones are Yelink,T23P mostly.

Member
Posts: 288
Registered: ‎07-30-2013
Kudos: 56
Solutions: 14

Re: VoIP phones, sip problem?

Sounds like a NAT issue.

did you disable SIP ALG in the USG?

Are the phones local to the 3CX, or is the 3cx hosted elseware?

 

New Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎01-09-2019

Re: VoIP phones, sip problem?

Yeah, i disabled this option in ubiquiti.

Also 3CX is hosted elsewhere, but we using remote desktops, so everyone works in cloud where 3CX is hosted Man Happy

Member
Posts: 288
Registered: ‎07-30-2013
Kudos: 56
Solutions: 14

Re: VoIP phones, sip problem?

3CX expanded their RTP port range from 9000-9255 to 9000-10999

Does your 3cx pass the firewall checker?

New Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎01-09-2019

Re: VoIP phones, sip problem?

Yeah, it pass the tests. Man Happy

we still have same issue... Man Sad

Member
Posts: 288
Registered: ‎07-30-2013
Kudos: 56
Solutions: 14

Re: VoIP phones, sip problem?

[ Edited ]

Are the phones provisioned to use the 3cx STUN server?

Is UPNP enabled in the USG?  To use UPNP it must be enabled in the USG in two settings. Settings-Network & Settings-Services.

On the 3cx you can try Option PBX Delivers Audio for each extension

New Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎01-09-2019

Re: VoIP phones, sip problem?

Yes, they are. Remember that, they works fine on mikrotik... :\

UPNP is not needed to use 3CX phones, we know it because some of our sites works fine without it.

We tried this option, still nothing.. We still have deaf phones on call.. Man Sad

Member
Posts: 288
Registered: ‎07-30-2013
Kudos: 56
Solutions: 14

Re: VoIP phones, sip problem?

[ Edited ]

But, the USG might need UPNP

 

Edit:

After changing from mikrotik to the usg, did you reboot the ISP device?

New Member
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎01-09-2019

Re: VoIP phones, sip problem?

Hi, did you test it?
Men.. we did it... it's simple Man Happy
Still doesn't work
Member
Posts: 288
Registered: ‎07-30-2013
Kudos: 56
Solutions: 14

Re: VoIP phones, sip problem?

Member
Posts: 283
Registered: ‎06-16-2017
Kudos: 178
Solutions: 6

Re: VoIP phones, sip problem?

One-way audio is a classic  VoIP misconfiguration/mistake.

I use VoIP in multiple sites and it works really well with Unifi equipment.

 

Tcpdump is your friend...

Emerging Member
Posts: 61
Registered: ‎02-03-2017
Kudos: 2
Solutions: 1

Re: VoIP phones, sip problem?

Where is your 3cx server hosted? The firewall test only makes sense if the 3cx server is behind the USG and not hosted somewhere else.

As far as I understand, your problem is, that you have serveral VoIP Phones behind the USG and each one should connect to the 3cx server which is located somewhere else and this does not work. Am I correct?

If this is the case I would suggest, you configure one of your phones directly with a trunk. If this works, the problem is located on the 3cx server and not on the USG. As long as we have configured the trunk directly on our VoIP phone we did not need to make any configurations on the firewall. 

 

Florian

Reply