Reply
Emerging Member
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎03-31-2017
Kudos: 28

g.fast / vplus Profile 35b SFP ?

Has anyone had any luck with getting a G.fast / Vplus Profile 35b SFP module...

 

My lines have been upgraded to the new Supervectoring and supplied modems are the DGA4130 , however they don't work  in bridge mode for USG-4-Pro or the Draytek 3900 , i have tried unlocking and updating firmware etc to TIM with new GUI etc and still nothing 

 

2 x  SFP module's would be a neater install since no need for extra psu, wasted 1u/2u in cabinet etc 

 

has anyone even tried normal vdsl sfp modules in a USG-4-Pro ?

 

Thanks 

Emerging Member
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎09-03-2016
Kudos: 85
Solutions: 1

Re: g.fast / vplus Profile 35b SFP ?

G.fast is very different from VDSL2 35b so first you need to find out which one your lines are.

VDSL2 SFP: http://www.proscend.com/en-gb/product/sfp/180t.html#overview
G.fast SFP: http://www.proscend.com/en-gb/product/sfp/190t.html

I would expect both these to work in a USG-4-Pro
Emerging Member
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎03-31-2017
Kudos: 28

Re: g.fast / vplus Profile 35b SFP ?

[ Edited ]

Thanks , i have looked into both the 180-T and 190-t, 180-t looks like its not vplus or g.fast  as its decription mentions 

 

""Users can upgrade to any broadband access data rate easily only by plugging in different type of WAN SFPs such as VDSL2 35b/G.fast or optical TRx SFPs with the same internet box and user interface."

 

So I'd assume the 190-T which is g.fast is also vplus hopefully ?

Emerging Member
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎09-03-2016
Kudos: 85
Solutions: 1

Re: g.fast / vplus Profile 35b SFP ?

[ Edited ]

sounds like a bit of generic Chinglish to me about their entire product line.

180-T is VDSL2/VPLUS 𝐨𝐧𝐥𝐲 <----- You need this one
190-T is G.Fast 𝐨𝐧𝐥𝐲

Emerging Member
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎03-31-2017
Kudos: 28

Re: g.fast / vplus Profile 35b SFP ?

Thanks , couldn't find any confirmationthe 180-T does vplus 35b , hopefully get 270mb downand 33mb up 

Emerging Member
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎03-31-2017
Kudos: 28

Re: g.fast / vplus Profile 35b SFP ?

the 180-T should and hopefully do vplus as it says Support all VDSL2 standards defined in ITU-T G.993.2

Emerging Member
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎03-31-2017
Kudos: 28

Re: g.fast / vplus Profile 35b SFP ?

just read the PDF for the 180-T which says it only goes up to Profile 30a ( 100mb down / 100mb up )

 

 

Emerging Member
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎09-03-2016
Kudos: 85
Solutions: 1

Re: g.fast / vplus Profile 35b SFP ?

ah yup you're right, only 30a. Doesn't look like anyone makes a 35b SFP module
Emerging Member
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎03-31-2017
Kudos: 28

Re: g.fast / vplus Profile 35b SFP ?

yup getting hard to try find a source , getting a asus DSL-AC88u for the time being, but hopefully someone will produce VPLUS Profile 35b SFP modules 

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-10-2018

Re: g.fast / vplus Profile 35b SFP ?

Hi alexverelst,

which ISP did send you the DGA 4130 ?

Emerging Member
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎03-31-2017
Kudos: 28

Re: g.fast / vplus Profile 35b SFP ?

Manx Telecom rolling out SuperVectoring lines ( Profile 35b )  also know as VDSL2 Annex Q
VPlus/35b 35Mhz , 200mb down and 20m up per line 

 

I upgraded 4 lines at 2 locations ( 2-lines per locations ) so received 4 x Technicolor DGA 4130 ( white - Aqua 16.3 )

They work in bridge for Draytek VigorBX2000 Routers , just not with Ubiquiti USG-4-Pro and Draytek 3900 , somehing about openwrt and how it communicates back to confirm connection of PPPoE

 

I have Asus DSL-AC88U on its way to test , see if is more reliable...

 

Currently I have the DGA4130 in normal router/NAT with static ip for ethernet WAN1 port of Ubiquiti USG-4-Pro, DMZ enabled etc however WAN crashes daily about 220 times a day , so not ideal (Eth2)

 

 

New Member
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-06-2014
Kudos: 2

Re: g.fast / vplus Profile 35b SFP ?

vdsl2/g.fast sfps also available at www.netzware.at - listed partner from proscend in europe.

 

35b still not available yet.

 

Reply