Kudos: 1
Solutions: 1
Accepted Solution

new USG-Pro-4 stopped me being able to remote desktop (externaly)

Hi, I am a noob to network stuff (thank goodness for youtube) i have a few Unifi products, my set up went : wan to unifi security gateway then unifi switch 24 the splits of from there to 2 smaller POe switches, one having a ap-ac-pro & cloud key and the other has ap-ac-lr...

everything worked perfectly, i had opened a few ports on my wan and used the usg to forward the ports to microsoft remote desktop / apple remote desktop machines i could access from anywhere and have my machines do jobs before i got home...

recently i had a little extra cash and decided to sell off my USG and replace it with a USG-PRO-4 (bloody nice machine), so i told cloud key to forget the old USG and away it went unboxed the new USG-Pro-4 and plugged in, adopted it and everything looked to be working fine, went to work the next day and i couldn't remote in to any my home computers so when i got home i tried to remote in and it was working fine, so i tried to remote in from outside the network again but still failed...

so i can remote in to any computer whilst at home but not externaly, i double checked my sky router to check the ports and it was fine, i removed the port forwards on cloud manager and creted new ones but to no avail, anyone got any ideas...?

Accepted Solutions

Re: new USG-Pro-4 stopped me being able to remote desktop (externaly)

I got it sorted, i had gotten to the stage that i was hating my network but it came down to 3 options :

1 : power everything off and bring up slowley one device at a time

2: remove all port forward settings from ISp device and cloudkey / USG

3: blank all unifi data (cloudkey reset and start again)

tried number one and no luck whatsoever