3 weeks ago
School Setup
Used Products
×2
×1
×1
×2
Description

I've been working with schools for 7 years now, and the one thing I cannot stand is large IT companies ripping them off.

Quotes for in excess of 15 thousand Euros for Wifi deployment.

Unifi made it simple, and affordable.

This was one small school, only 10 Aps, but changed the world for them and the kids.20180824_080138.jpg

This was for a larger school, in a much older building. If the walls weren't so thick, 5 would have done it well, but we decided let's future proof, double up, and have room for some small expansion in the future. The TPLinks were one's they had already bought, so might as well use them, but this let us expand quite a bit. They had three comms racks so we'd only have 3-4 going back to each, so the smaller POE switches made sense.

The school loves what they have and were so happy to have a fully functional network

20181108_082842.jpg

Below was the empty small comms rack, that had never been used, getting ready to be all cabled up. Should have really taken another picture afterwards.20160822_140045.jpg

The next project, this is ALL being replaced over April bringing the school up to full gigabit networking, and full of Unifi Goodness!

20190124_091540.jpg

School Setup

by 3 weeks ago

I've been working with schools for 7 years now, and the one thing I cannot stand is large IT companies ripping them off.

Quotes for in excess of 15 thousand Euros for Wifi deployment.

Unifi made it simple, and affordable.

This was one small school, only 10 Aps, but changed the world for them and the kids.20180824_080138.jpg