Highlighted
Kudos: 1

Migrating Away from Mitel

I should preface this; I'm not a pro in this arena. 

With a recent remodel, we've upgraded all of our networking and surveillance systems to Unifi:

• CKG2+

• USG

• US-48 500w

• AC Pros and G3 Cams

We currently run a Mitel VOIP system, with 5320 and 5330 series phones. 

I'd like to prep a comparison for the powers that be that allow us to look apples to apples on switching to Unifi phones. I obviously know what my handset, licenses, etc. costs are from Mitel. 

Assuming we wanted to do ground up, most reliable and cost-effective way to roll out Unifi phones, can anyone advise on the following:

1) What equipment do we need to pull it off (beyond the handsets)?

2) What service would be good to go with to implement?

3) What am I not considering or ignorant of in this process?

Obviously, we'd like to keep our current phone number. 

Forgive my ignorance, and I greatly, greatly appreciate you pointing me in the right direction

Re: Migrating Away from Mitel

*bump* Anyone have any thoughts on this at all?

Kudos: 6

@patricksprague @What you are considering is a RGE Resume Generating Event!!

you want to take a well know VoIP system and migrate to an unknown hardware platform which hansent even been on prerelease!!!

Thinkabiut what you are considering and save your career while you can. 

If if you want to move system I have no issues but move to a system with proven hardware and server platform. 

Note these are only my options you mileage will vary.

1) go Polycom VVX desk phones

2) go Polycom TRIO Conference Phone

they both support central providing servers with thousands of options if needed you can even manually login into your account with a few options after booting the phones up so the server is not needed. Also server is free (http(s)/ftp(s)