Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-31-2018
Kudos: 5

No sound on UVP Executive

Hi Guys,

 

got a small problem.

 

I can hear nothing when I'll try to do some phone calls with my UVP Exec.

 

The setting looks like this

 

DSL Modem -> USG-Pro-4 -> US-24-500W Switch -> UVP Executive 

My Old FritzBox  act as the PBX Server. But I'm not able to hear anything. Latest Firmware, also on the VOIP Controller. 

 

Any ideas?

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 649
Registered: ‎07-04-2017
Kudos: 150
Solutions: 45

Re: No sound on UVP Executive

@flosen  In the firewall settings is SIP ALG disabled?

 

Also what port is your FritzBox using for voice? 5060?  

 

Thanks,

Jeff

 

UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png
Ubiquiti Networks Enterprise Team
"I cannot teach anybody anything. I can only make them think." - Socrates

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 465
Registered: ‎04-03-2017
Kudos: 177
Solutions: 7

Re: No sound on UVP Executive

Hi @flosen

 

Can you let me if the modem is in bridge mode? if not, can you tell me how it is configured?

 

 

Thanks,

David S


UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png

Ubiquiti Networks Enterprise Team

Check out our ever-evolving Help Center for answers to many common questions!

FREE UBWA Student Guide-Great RF Primer!

FREE UBRSS Student Guide-Great Intro to Routing & Switching!

Having connectivity issues? See: UniFi Debugging Intermittent Connectivity Issues on your UAP

Learn How to Establish a Connection Using SSH Here

New Member
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-31-2018
Kudos: 5

Re: No sound on UVP Executive

HI Modem is in Bdrige Mode its a Vigor 130. 

I haven't configured any port one the Fritz, but i guess it's using the 5060.

 

SIP ALG is off

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 649
Registered: ‎07-04-2017
Kudos: 150
Solutions: 45

Re: No sound on UVP Executive

Who is your voip provider?  

 

Thanks,

Jeff

 

UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png
Ubiquiti Networks Enterprise Team
"I cannot teach anybody anything. I can only make them think." - Socrates

New Member
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-31-2018
Kudos: 5

Re: No sound on UVP Executive

Its 1&1 our ISP. No seperate VOIP Provider

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 649
Registered: ‎07-04-2017
Kudos: 150
Solutions: 45

Re: No sound on UVP Executive

Are you able to send a screenshot of the Global Settings, in the controller?

 

Thanks,

Jeff

 

UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png
Ubiquiti Networks Enterprise Team
"I cannot teach anybody anything. I can only make them think." - Socrates

New Member
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-31-2018
Kudos: 5

Re: No sound on UVP Executive

Attached.

 

Global Settings and the Phone settings

gs.PNG
s1.PNG
s2.PNG
Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 649
Registered: ‎07-04-2017
Kudos: 150
Solutions: 45

Re: No sound on UVP Executive

@flosen  Where is the pbx located in your network?

 

Also are you able to check the DTMF type, in the sip account, to RFC2833?

 

Thanks,

Jeff

 

UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png
Ubiquiti Networks Enterprise Team
"I cannot teach anybody anything. I can only make them think." - Socrates

New Member
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-31-2018
Kudos: 5

Re: No sound on UVP Executive

@UBNT-JaM

PBX is directly attached to a US-24-500 which is attached to a USG-Pro-4 the UVP is also attached directly to the US-24-500.

Changed the DTMF type, Will try it later on, if that worked
New Member
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-31-2018
Kudos: 5

Re: No sound on UVP Executive

Tested, still no sound.

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 649
Registered: ‎07-04-2017
Kudos: 150
Solutions: 45

Re: No sound on UVP Executive

Has this setup worked before?

 

Thanks,

Jeff

 

UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png
Ubiquiti Networks Enterprise Team
"I cannot teach anybody anything. I can only make them think." - Socrates

New Member
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-31-2018
Kudos: 5

Re: No sound on UVP Executive

Hi Jeff, yes it has worked before.

I just took out the Fritzbox, now its working again... Don't know whats wrong with it. But thank you anyways.
Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 649
Registered: ‎07-04-2017
Kudos: 150
Solutions: 45

Re: No sound on UVP Executive

So you took out the FritzBox and it started working?  Interesting... so if the FritzBox is disconnected, so where is the VoiP phone pointed too?

 

Thanks,

Jeff

 

UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png
Ubiquiti Networks Enterprise Team
"I cannot teach anybody anything. I can only make them think." - Socrates

New Member
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-31-2018
Kudos: 5

Re: No sound on UVP Executive

It was first pointing to the Fritzbox, now its pointing directly to my ISP, where i get the number from.
Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 649
Registered: ‎07-04-2017
Kudos: 150
Solutions: 45

Re: No sound on UVP Executive

[ Edited ]

I don't know exactly happened, but looks like some type of conflict was going on.  Between the FritzBox and your ISP and the phone didnt like it.  Smiley Very Happy

 

Thanks,

Jeff

 

UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png
Ubiquiti Networks Enterprise Team
"I cannot teach anybody anything. I can only make them think." - Socrates

New Member
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-31-2018
Kudos: 5

Re: No sound on UVP Executive

It wasn't the Fritzbox ISP think, as the Fritzbox also acts as an VOIP Client and forwarding to dect. Maybe it was the double VOIP Client think. However, it is working Man Very Happy
Reply