Reply
New Member
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎05-17-2018

AP Lite lassen sich nicht einbinden - außerhalb IP Range

Moin,

 

nach einem Firmware-Update der AP Lite sowie des Switches bekomme ich meine AP's nicht mehr verbunden.

 

WLAN funktioniert, aber es steht immer Einbindung fehlgeschlagen. Außerdem steht bei erweiterte Einbindung eine falsche ip Adresse die sich außerhalb meines DHCP ranges befindet.

 

Habt ihr einen Rat für mich?

 

Senior Member
Posts: 21,718
Registered: ‎08-04-2017
Kudos: 4103
Solutions: 1054

Re: AP Lite lassen sich nicht einbinden - außerhalb IP Range

Hello @CptEinhorn,


Are you able to SSH into the devices?

 

 

Regards,

Glenn R.

Cloud Hosted Controllers | Glenn R. | UniFi Installation/Easy Update Scripts | UniFi-Video Installation Scripts | UniFi-VoIP Installation Scripts
USG-XG-8 • USG-4-PRO • USG
US-XG-16 • US-48-500W • US-24-POE-250W 2x • US-16-POE-150W 3x • US-24 • US-8-150W • US-8
UAP XG • UAP-SHD • UAP-HD • UAP-NanoHD 2x • UAP-AC-PRO 2x • UAP-AC-LITE • UAP-AC-IW • UAP-AC-M • UAP-AC-M-PRO 2x
UAS-XG • UCK-G2-PLUS • UCK-G2 • UCK
New Member
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎05-17-2018

Re: AP Lite lassen sich nicht einbinden - außerhalb IP Range

No, i cannot Connect with SSH and the IP Adress.

 

My DHCP range is 192.168.55.100 - 254

 

But the IP from the AP is 192.168.178.36 .

Senior Member
Posts: 21,718
Registered: ‎08-04-2017
Kudos: 4103
Solutions: 1054

Re: AP Lite lassen sich nicht einbinden - außerhalb IP Range

Hello @CptEinhorn,

 

Sounds like you have a second DHCP server in your network.

 

 

Regards,

Glenn R.

Cloud Hosted Controllers | Glenn R. | UniFi Installation/Easy Update Scripts | UniFi-Video Installation Scripts | UniFi-VoIP Installation Scripts
USG-XG-8 • USG-4-PRO • USG
US-XG-16 • US-48-500W • US-24-POE-250W 2x • US-16-POE-150W 3x • US-24 • US-8-150W • US-8
UAP XG • UAP-SHD • UAP-HD • UAP-NanoHD 2x • UAP-AC-PRO 2x • UAP-AC-LITE • UAP-AC-IW • UAP-AC-M • UAP-AC-M-PRO 2x
UAS-XG • UCK-G2-PLUS • UCK-G2 • UCK
New Member
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎05-17-2018

Re: AP Lite lassen sich nicht einbinden - außerhalb IP Range

[ Edited ]

There is a Modem and the USG. Nothing more.

Senior Member
Posts: 21,718
Registered: ‎08-04-2017
Kudos: 4103
Solutions: 1054

Re: AP Lite lassen sich nicht einbinden - außerhalb IP Range

Hello @CptEinhorn,

 

Must be another DHCP server or you're using VLANs.

What ISP do you have?

 


Regards,

Glenn R.

Cloud Hosted Controllers | Glenn R. | UniFi Installation/Easy Update Scripts | UniFi-Video Installation Scripts | UniFi-VoIP Installation Scripts
USG-XG-8 • USG-4-PRO • USG
US-XG-16 • US-48-500W • US-24-POE-250W 2x • US-16-POE-150W 3x • US-24 • US-8-150W • US-8
UAP XG • UAP-SHD • UAP-HD • UAP-NanoHD 2x • UAP-AC-PRO 2x • UAP-AC-LITE • UAP-AC-IW • UAP-AC-M • UAP-AC-M-PRO 2x
UAS-XG • UCK-G2-PLUS • UCK-G2 • UCK
New Member
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎05-17-2018

Re: AP Lite lassen sich nicht einbinden - außerhalb IP Range

VLANs in the Controller or what do you mean?

Yes two. Home and Guest.

My Provider is Helinet with ftth. Brand new since today. Before the uprade all was good?!
Senior Member
Posts: 21,718
Registered: ‎08-04-2017
Kudos: 4103
Solutions: 1054

Re: AP Lite lassen sich nicht einbinden - außerhalb IP Range

Hello @CptEinhorn,

 

Triple check for a second DHCP server.

Did you try a downgrade already?

 

 

Regards,

Glenn R.

 

Cloud Hosted Controllers | Glenn R. | UniFi Installation/Easy Update Scripts | UniFi-Video Installation Scripts | UniFi-VoIP Installation Scripts
USG-XG-8 • USG-4-PRO • USG
US-XG-16 • US-48-500W • US-24-POE-250W 2x • US-16-POE-150W 3x • US-24 • US-8-150W • US-8
UAP XG • UAP-SHD • UAP-HD • UAP-NanoHD 2x • UAP-AC-PRO 2x • UAP-AC-LITE • UAP-AC-IW • UAP-AC-M • UAP-AC-M-PRO 2x
UAS-XG • UCK-G2-PLUS • UCK-G2 • UCK
New Member
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎05-17-2018

Re: AP Lite lassen sich nicht einbinden - außerhalb IP Range

I cannot downgrade If i cannot Access in to the APs?
Senior Member
Posts: 21,718
Registered: ‎08-04-2017
Kudos: 4103
Solutions: 1054

Re: AP Lite lassen sich nicht einbinden - außerhalb IP Range

Hello @CptEinhorn,

 

Enable DHCP guarding and than factory reset the UAP.

Settings > Networks

 


Regards,
Glenn R.

Cloud Hosted Controllers | Glenn R. | UniFi Installation/Easy Update Scripts | UniFi-Video Installation Scripts | UniFi-VoIP Installation Scripts
USG-XG-8 • USG-4-PRO • USG
US-XG-16 • US-48-500W • US-24-POE-250W 2x • US-16-POE-150W 3x • US-24 • US-8-150W • US-8
UAP XG • UAP-SHD • UAP-HD • UAP-NanoHD 2x • UAP-AC-PRO 2x • UAP-AC-LITE • UAP-AC-IW • UAP-AC-M • UAP-AC-M-PRO 2x
UAS-XG • UCK-G2-PLUS • UCK-G2 • UCK
New Member
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎05-17-2018

Re: AP Lite lassen sich nicht einbinden - außerhalb IP Range

I reset all and now it works. But i want to adopt one new AP at weekend. How can i adopt it?

Regular Member
Posts: 522
Registered: ‎03-03-2012
Kudos: 139
Solutions: 12

Re: AP Lite lassen sich nicht einbinden - außerhalb IP Range

Just curious, is there any device made by AVM (Fritz …) connected to the network? Robot Happy

Senior Member
Posts: 21,718
Registered: ‎08-04-2017
Kudos: 4103
Solutions: 1054

Re: AP Lite lassen sich nicht einbinden - außerhalb IP Range

Hello @CptEinhorn,

 

The way you always adopt a UAP, which is in the controller.

 

 

Regards,

Glenn R.

Cloud Hosted Controllers | Glenn R. | UniFi Installation/Easy Update Scripts | UniFi-Video Installation Scripts | UniFi-VoIP Installation Scripts
USG-XG-8 • USG-4-PRO • USG
US-XG-16 • US-48-500W • US-24-POE-250W 2x • US-16-POE-150W 3x • US-24 • US-8-150W • US-8
UAP XG • UAP-SHD • UAP-HD • UAP-NanoHD 2x • UAP-AC-PRO 2x • UAP-AC-LITE • UAP-AC-IW • UAP-AC-M • UAP-AC-M-PRO 2x
UAS-XG • UCK-G2-PLUS • UCK-G2 • UCK
New Member
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎05-17-2018

Re: AP Lite lassen sich nicht einbinden - außerhalb IP Range

Yes. But not today. I want the AVM Product as IP Client, but it won't work because my ISP has not open it for another router. I'm in contact with them and the want change it.

Regular Member
Posts: 522
Registered: ‎03-03-2012
Kudos: 139
Solutions: 12

Re: AP Lite lassen sich nicht einbinden - außerhalb IP Range


@CptEinhorn wrote:

Yes. But not today. I want the AVM Product as IP Client, but it won't work because my ISP has not open it for another router. I'm in contact with them and the want change it.


192.168.178.0/24 is the default network of AVM devices so it looks like at least at some point, probably while you first connected the AP Lite, there was a FritzBox DHCP server active. So keep that in mind if you run into similar problems again. Robot wink

Reply