Scheduled maintenance: Community will be offline Monday June 17th, 1:00 AM - 6:00 AM (PT)
Reply
Veteran Member
Posts: 16,767
Registered: ‎06-23-2010
Kudos: 5295
Solutions: 78

Changing Port

How do I change the port UniFi runs on? It won't even start (on our production server) because something else is running on 8080.
Veteran Member
Posts: 4,785
Registered: ‎05-19-2009
Kudos: 924
Solutions: 28

Re: Changing Port

How do I change the port UniFi runs on? It won't even start (on our production server) because something else is running on 8080.


I'm not sure...but I think this means UBNT Jerry needs to make a wiki for UniFi
Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 991
Registered: ‎05-04-2009
Kudos: 527
Solutions: 17
Contributions: 1

Re: Changing Port

How do I change the port UniFi runs on? It won't even start (on our production server) because something else is running on 8080.


Just added the following to the FAQ (www.ubnt.com/forum/showthread.php?t=24989)

How can I run UniFi Controller on different ports
1. Make sure UniFi is not running
2. modify /path/to/UniFi/data/system.properties
3. restart UniFi
Veteran Member
Posts: 16,767
Registered: ‎06-23-2010
Kudos: 5295
Solutions: 78

Re: Changing Port

I'm not sure...but I think this means UBNT Jerry needs to make a wiki for UniFi

This sounds like a good idea.
Sent from my HTC Wildfire using Tapatalk
Reply