Kudos: 1

Everything is great - not so much - Blocked by access control is out of control

[ Edited ]

Wondering if anyone else is seeing this issue.

Blocked by access control is showing 1978842 failures. I tried updating everything today to the latest stable version(s) to see if that would somehow mitigate the issue - it did not.

Screen Shot 2018-11-13 at 10.30.04 PM.pngScreen Shot 2018-11-13 at 10.33.14 PM.png

It doesnt seem to be affecting anything, however, being a total noob, and only having this unifi network less than two weeks, I'm just wondering if there's anything I should be doing besides turning a blind eye to it?

Thanks in advance.

- Almost forgot to mentinont that there is nothing in the blocked clients section of insight. As the "i" suggests checking "Blocked Known Clients for reasons why clients are blocked".

Screen Shot 2018-11-13 at 10.41.14 PM.png

Zane 

Kudos: 3006
Solutions: 810

Re: Everything is great - not so much - Blocked by access control is out of control

Hello @zanesavage,

Do you have a guest portal?

Not sure if it means the access control list of the Guest Portal.

Regards,

Glenn R.

Cloud Hosted Controllers | Glenn R. | UniFi Installation/Easy Update Scripts | UniFi-VoIP Installation Scripts
USG-4-PRO • USG
USW-48-500W • USW-24-POE-250W 2x • USW-16-POE-150W 3x • USW-24 • USW-8-150W • USW-8
UAP XG • UAP-SHD • UAP-HD • UAP-NanoHD • UAP-AC-PRO 2x • UAP-AC-LITE • UAP-AC-IW • UAP-AC-M
UCK-G2-PLUS • UCK-G2 • UCK
Emerging Member
Kudos: 4
Solutions: 2

Re: Everything is great - not so much - Blocked by access control is out of control

Thank you for taking this point, I notice exactly the same thing.

Association Failures.png

By clicking on the blue info circle, a blank log page will be displayed: "No known clients found"

So ...

1. what is the real reason for this large number and
  2. how could this counter be reset?

Regards, Marco

Established Member
Kudos: 833
Solutions: 84
Contributions: 1

[ Edited ]