Reply
Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 478
Registered: ‎04-03-2017
Kudos: 181
Solutions: 7

Re: Manufacturing Mixup, Gen1 UniFi Switches without 24V Support

Hi @TR1PL3D

 

You can use the switch until the new switch arrives. There will be a return label inside the box for the AT model. 

 

I will also be sending you a pm here shortly.

 

Thanks,

David


UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png

Ubiquiti Networks Enterprise Team

Check out our ever-evolving Help Center for answers to many common questions!

FREE UBWA Student Guide-Great RF Primer!

FREE UBRSS Student Guide-Great Intro to Routing & Switching!

Having connectivity issues? See: UniFi Debugging Intermittent Connectivity Issues on your UAP

Learn How to Establish a Connection Using SSH Here

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-06-2016

Re: Manufacturing Mixup, Gen1 UniFi Switches without 24V Support

I just got one of these 2 days ago and luckily saw this message. I just submitted an RMA and it was approved a few days later. However it mad eno mention of you advancing a new unit to me. Are these going through as advance RMA's or do we need ot send the bad units in first?

Thank you

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 478
Registered: ‎04-03-2017
Kudos: 181
Solutions: 7

Re: Manufacturing Mixup, Gen1 UniFi Switches without 24V Support

Hi @mhulbert

 

Thanks for the Question here.

 

As long as the rma containted the  following  `AT-Switch Manufacturing Mixup` in the notes of the RMA, The RMA team will know it is a advance RMA request. We will be sending new units first with a return label for the `AT` Model.

 

 

Thanks,

David


UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png

Ubiquiti Networks Enterprise Team

Check out our ever-evolving Help Center for answers to many common questions!

FREE UBWA Student Guide-Great RF Primer!

FREE UBRSS Student Guide-Great Intro to Routing & Switching!

Having connectivity issues? See: UniFi Debugging Intermittent Connectivity Issues on your UAP

Learn How to Establish a Connection Using SSH Here

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-06-2016

Re: Manufacturing Mixup, Gen1 UniFi Switches without 24V Support

Thanks David. Yes is included that. The RMA email made no mention of an advance so that's why I asked. I'll wait for the new unit to arrive before replacing this one.
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-17-2018

Re: Manufacturing Mixup, Gen1 UniFi Switches without 24V Support

 

 

 

 

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 478
Registered: ‎04-03-2017
Kudos: 181
Solutions: 7

Re: Manufacturing Mixup, Gen1 UniFi Switches without 24V Support

Hi @lharris428

 

Thanks For the Tag here. 

 

I am working on making sure the ones affected here are taken care of during this mix up with our rma team.

 

Yes, i will send a pm to you now.

 

 

Thanks,

David


UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png

Ubiquiti Networks Enterprise Team

Check out our ever-evolving Help Center for answers to many common questions!

FREE UBWA Student Guide-Great RF Primer!

FREE UBRSS Student Guide-Great Intro to Routing & Switching!

Having connectivity issues? See: UniFi Debugging Intermittent Connectivity Issues on your UAP

Learn How to Establish a Connection Using SSH Here

Member
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎04-11-2017
Kudos: 33

Re: Manufacturing Mixup, Gen1 UniFi Switches without 24V Support

mee tooo..!!! its better than landfilling with them hehehe

New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-07-2016
Kudos: 1

Re: Manufacturing Mixup, Gen1 UniFi Switches without 24V Support

Late to the party on this, so if this has been answered elsewhere just point me to it.

 

Was looking to purchase a UniFi Switch 16 (150W), but couldn't find one in stock. Was pointed to this thread. I get that RMA's are getting replacements first (as it should be), but am wondering if you have a time-frame for when new units might be available for purchase.

Emerging Member
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎07-02-2017
Kudos: 6
Solutions: 2

Re: Manufacturing Mixup, Gen1 UniFi Switches without 24V Support

[ Edited ]

@UBNT-DavidSi have submitted a RMA, but got a response wanting me to send back to US before they send a replacement unit out, i'm in UK, sorry but there is no way i'm sending back to US at my expense can you look in to this for me, i have PM'd you the RMA number

Member
Posts: 135
Registered: ‎08-12-2017
Kudos: 34
Solutions: 2

Re: Manufacturing Mixup, Gen1 UniFi Switches without 24V Support

@UBNT-DavidS

Same for me but from belgium. RM261139

Emerging Member
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎07-02-2017
Kudos: 6
Solutions: 2

Re: Manufacturing Mixup, Gen1 UniFi Switches without 24V Support

thanks @UBNT-DavidS for looking into this for me got PM.

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-01-2018
Kudos: 1

Re: Manufacturing Mixup, Gen1 UniFi Switches without 24V Support

[ Edited ]

 

 @UBNT-DavidS

 

I just received a replacement UniFi Switch 16 150W through the RMA process due to a DOA unit.  The unit that I just received is an AT version and I cannot enable passive 24v POE to power my AC Lites, can you assist in getting current unit RMA'd (again) for one that works with passive 24v?

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 478
Registered: ‎04-03-2017
Kudos: 181
Solutions: 7

Re: Manufacturing Mixup, Gen1 UniFi Switches without 24V Support

Hi @willbfree

 

Thanks for letting me know this, and i am looking into this now.

 

I am also Contacting you now via pm.

 

 

 

Thanks,

David S


UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png

Ubiquiti Networks Enterprise Team

Check out our ever-evolving Help Center for answers to many common questions!

FREE UBWA Student Guide-Great RF Primer!

FREE UBRSS Student Guide-Great Intro to Routing & Switching!

Having connectivity issues? See: UniFi Debugging Intermittent Connectivity Issues on your UAP

Learn How to Establish a Connection Using SSH Here

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-01-2018
Kudos: 1

Re: Manufacturing Mixup, Gen1 UniFi Switches without 24V Support

Thanks for the quick response!

Will
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-26-2018

Re: Manufacturing Mixup, Gen1 UniFi Switches without 24V Support

Hi David,

 

  I would like to get an advanced replacement for my defective unit but it seems like I got flagged for a normal RMA. The project I am working on can't wait that long. Can I send you a credit card number to hold or something so you guys can out a replacement right away?

 

Thanks

Mike

Regular Member
Posts: 332
Registered: ‎03-07-2014
Kudos: 86
Solutions: 20

Re: Manufacturing Mixup, Gen1 UniFi Switches without 24V Support

FYI.. affected US-16-150W here, Test Date 10/10/17 (outside of the dates list below). Brand new order too (BH Photo)

New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-14-2018
Kudos: 1

Re: Manufacturing Mixup, Gen1 UniFi Switches without 24V Support

I also just received an "AT" switch US-16-150W from B&H (arrived today, order placed 2/12/2018).

Test Date 10/10/2017. Confirmed 24V Passive POE is not available.

I need the 24V Passive for the AirMax Gen2 BaseStation in this location as I'd like to eliminate the POE inserter to clean up the installation a bit.

 

I'm new on the forum here, can you enable my PM please?

 

Thanks,

-Brent

New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-25-2016

Re: Manufacturing Mixup, Gen1 UniFi Switches without 24V Support

Yup, same thing! Just got mine yesterday from B&H as soon as they popped up for sale there and shows up with no 24V. Boo! Kind of BS that no stop-sale was given if you knew about this months ago!

 

10/24/17 date code. Can't PM anyone. RM261481

SuperUser
Posts: 9,102
Registered: ‎01-10-2012
Kudos: 5513
Solutions: 381

Re: Manufacturing Mixup, Gen1 UniFi Switches without 24V Support

@WaWaBrent @jasonbraatz until you have enough posts to unlock direct messages the best thing to do is @ mention @UBNT-DavidS so he gets notified (which I just did)

When you receive a solution to your question/issue, don't forget to mark your thread as solved and to give kudo's to the people who have helped you out!

Having wifi problems? Take a look here first: https://help.ubnt.com/hc/en-us/articles/221029967-UniFi-Debugging-Intermittent-Connectivity-Issues-on-your-UAP
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-26-2018

Re: Manufacturing Mixup, Gen1 UniFi Switches without 24V Support

I never got a reply to my email back to the RMA group and haven't heard anything on here so I'm just sending mine back to Amazon. It's a shame they couldn't have caught theses at their resellers since it's been a known issue for a while!

Reply