Migrating UniFi Controller to UniFi Cloud Key Gen2

I'm still very new to Ubiquiti and UniFi.  I've read several posts concerning migrating controllers, even the UniFi - Migrating Sites with Site Export Wizard paper located here:  https://help.ubnt.com/hc/en-us/articles/115002869188-UniFi-Migrating-Sites-with-Site-Export-Wizard .  However, none have been able to answer my below question.

I've given my Cloud Key Gen2 a DHCP reservation IP address on the same network that my original UniFi Controller is installed on which is my Ubuntu comptuer; of course they both have different IP addresses at present seeing they are on the same network.  I'm able to use Firefox to get to both controllers.  Before I begin the migration process, the Cloud Key Gen2 has the following front page:

UniFi Cloud Key Gen2 Front Page.png

I've not yet logged into the Cloud Key Gen2 to begin the migration process as I don't know which option to select.  I would like to get the migration completed successfully the first time and don't want to do it incorrectly.  Would anyone have a suggestion on which option to check to migrate controllers?  Thank you.

SuperUser
Kudos: 2159
Solutions: 1070

Re: Migrating UniFi Controller to UniFi Cloud Key Gen2

Launch the UniFi SDN, and import the backup.

Kudos: 2913
Solutions: 791

Hello @ubiqNewb,

Follow the steps below.

1) Login and change the credentials of the UCK UI. ( Manage Cloud Key )

2) Set a static IP on your UCK.

3) Downloaded a backup of the old controller

4) Import the backup on the UCK

5) Enable controller hostname/IP override to the IP of the UCK ( NEW Controller device )

6) Shutdown the old controller once everything shows up as connected at the UCK.

Regards,

Glenn R.

Cloud Hosted Controllers | Glenn R. | UniFi Installation/Easy Update Scripts | UniFi-VoIP Installation Scripts
USG-4-PRO • USG
USW-48-500W • USW-24-POE-250W 2x • USW-16-POE-150W 3x • USW-24 • USW-8-150W • USW-8