Scheduled maintenance: Community available only in read-only mode until 6:00 AM (PT)
Accepted Solution

Setting up Guest Captive Portal with No Authentication w/Promotional URL...Not working.

Hi,

I am new to unifi, and I have run into something that troubles me slightly. I have 10+ UniFi AC-AP Pro with Edgerouter X and a UniFi PoE 24port Switch.

Unifi Controller is Cloud Key ver. 5.9.29.1

I'm trying to setup a simple Guest Control Captive Portal.

Using 'No Authentication' + Promotional URL (to client's web page)

I was expecting all the guest going thru below steps. Correct me if I'm not understanding correctly.

Guest Joining WiFi >> No Authentication >> Connection Allowed >> Redirect to url on 'Promotional URL:.

Below is screenshot of what I have setup.

Guest Control-1.jpgGuest Control-3.jpgGuest Control-4.jpgGuest Control-2.jpg

I'm still seeing Captive Portal TOU screen first. Is there anyway to bypass and redirect to Promotional URL?

Thanks in advance.

Accepted Solutions
Veteran Member
Kudos: 1370
Solutions: 238

Re: Setting up Guest Captive Portal with No Authentication w/Promotional URL...Not working.

@PYPRO You probably missed that link refenced in my gist which explains you need to switch to the LegacyJSP portal and enable customizations. Then install the custom index.html file in the appropriate portal directory for the site.

Art of WiFi
Check out our UniFi API browser tool on GitHub. The PHP API client which it uses, can be found here on GitHub.
The thread on our UniFi Device Search tool can be found here, also check out our Captive Portal solutions for UniFi.

View solution in original post

All Replies
Veteran Member

Re: Setting up Guest Captive Portal with No Authentication w/Promotional URL...Not working.

@PYPRO Welcome to these forums.

Have a look here, last time I tested it this method was working fine:

https://help.ubnt.com/hc/en-us/articles/205202640-UniFi-Guest-Portal-Promotional-URL-Automatic-Redir...

Art of WiFi