Highlighted
Kudos: 20
Solutions: 4

USG syslog cleanup questions..

Sorry for what might be a noob question, but since I am a relative noob.....

In my USG syslogs (sent to remote server) I keep seeeing the following messages relating to my Cloud Key.

The IP listed in the error (1.187) is NOT in my USG's /etc/hosts file.. 

When I first configured my home network, I let the CK default to DHCP (192.16.8.187) as you see in the msg below.

I have since set all my Unifi devices to static IP's, outside the DHCP client range, yet keep getting this msg..

I have NOT gone into the CK and changed anything yet..

"uid lease 192.168.1.187 for client 78:8a:20:xx:xx:xx is duplicate on net_LAN_192.168.1.0-24"

And.. I see a LOT of these and I assume the msg is related to the one above as the IP is the STATIC one I assigned thru the Controller software.
"ace_reporter.reporter_fail(): Server Busy (http://192.168.1.*:8080/inform)"

Can I assume I need to make a change to the CK "configuration mode" to fix?

image.png

Thanks in advance.

Re: USG syslog cleanup questions..

Well,

I switched it over to Static in the CK..   I'll see what happens..

Kudos: 121
Solutions: 33

You can leave the CK at defaults as none of those settings take effect when the Controller pushes out settings. They are fallback settings in the event something is reset and you can still access the CK at that IP. The Controller software configures the entire network with the settings you choose.

The error is likely from another device on the network that has the same IP or the DHCP server in the USG is attempting to give out the IP and it's taken. You can set a static IP outside the DHCP range to prevent this.