Scheduled maintenance: Community available only in read-only mode until 6:00 AM (PT)
Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-10-2008

Unifi L3 Management

When can we expect this.

We have setup a unifi network with EOIP tunnels trying to manage the network remotely but have isssues with connectivity to them etc .

Are there plans to add multiple networks to the controller per map/site basis ?

Great product btw, has lots of potential.
.
Alfa.
Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 991
Registered: ‎05-04-2009
Kudos: 527
Solutions: 17
Contributions: 1

Re: Unifi L3 Management


We have setup a unifi network with EOIP tunnels trying to manage the network remotely but have isssues with connectivity to them etc .

For the L3 manageability, it'll be introduced in the next release.
www.ubnt.com/forum/showthread.php?t=26916


Are there plans to add multiple networks to the controller per map/site basis ?

Could you elaborate?
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-10-2008

Re: Unifi L3 Management

For the L3 manageability, it'll be introduced in the next release.
www.ubnt.com/forum/showthread.php?t=26916

Thanks for the reply jerry.


Could you elaborate?


We currently have 2 jobs. One in an Apartment block and another in a warehouse. Will the controller support both networks in the same configuration once the l3 is supported. Or is it the case that a configuration is saved and loaded up every time we VPN/connect into the remote site.
Member
Posts: 271
Registered: ‎01-05-2010
Kudos: 32
Solutions: 1

Re: Unifi L3 Management

For the L3 manageability, it'll be introduced in the next release.
www.ubnt.com/forum/showthread.php?t=26916


Could you elaborate?


Is there an eta on the next release yet? We're looking forward to it.
Highlighted
Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 991
Registered: ‎05-04-2009
Kudos: 527
Solutions: 17
Contributions: 1

Re: Unifi L3 Management

We currently have 2 jobs. One in an Apartment block and another in a warehouse. Will the controller support both networks in the same configuration once the l3 is supported. Or is it the case that a configuration is saved and loaded up every time we VPN/connect into the remote site.


Currently the controller has one global configuration (your wireless networks, etc), no matter where the AP is. AP always has a copy of the configuration and will try to phone home to see if there's any tasks the controller wants it to do. (i.e. AP needs to know a URL)
Reply