Upcoming Maintenance Alert:

The UBNT Community will be upgraded at 5pm MDT on April 25th. During this time the community forums will be set to read-only status.

Learn more

Highlighted
Accepted Solution

Webpage unable to be displayed

Hey there, I'm a network newbie and I'm having trouble getting the controller webpage to load.

from running

ander@jakk-linux ~ $ sudo service unifi status
● unifi.service - unifi
   Loaded: loaded (/lib/systemd/system/unifi.service; enabled; vendor preset: en
   Active: active (running) since Tue 2017-11-14 12:03:48 MST; 41min ago
 Main PID: 19295 (jsvc)
   CGroup: /system.slice/unifi.service
           ├─19295 unifi -cwd /usr/lib/unifi -home /usr/lib/jvm/java-8-openjdk-a
           ├─19296 unifi -cwd /usr/lib/unifi -home /usr/lib/jvm/java-8-openjdk-a
           ├─19297 unifi -cwd /usr/lib/unifi -home /usr/lib/jvm/java-8-openjdk-a
           ├─19314 /usr/lib/jvm/java-8-openjdk-amd64/jre/bin/java -Xms1024M -Xmx
           └─20177 bin/mongod --dbpath /usr/lib/unifi/data/db --port 27117 --uni

Nov 14 12:03:47 jakk-linux systemd[1]: Starting unifi...
Nov 14 12:03:47 jakk-linux unifi.init[19236]:  * Starting Ubiquiti UniFi Control
Nov 14 12:03:48 jakk-linux unifi.init[19236]:    ...done.
Nov 14 12:03:48 jakk-linux systemd[1]: Started unifi.
Nov 14 12:04:13 jakk-linux systemd[1]: Started unifi.

it appears that the service was installed and is running, but when I open up the IP  192.168.1.10:8443 I get the error

ERR_INVALID_HTTP_RESPONSE

I just want to load the software to be able to add my AP.  What other info do you need? from me to help out?

Accepted Solutions
Emerging Member
Kudos: 59
Solutions: 9

Re: Webpage unable to be displayed

Silly question, but you’re typing httpS://, correct?

View solution in original post

All Replies
Emerging Member

Silly question, but you’re typing httpS://, correct?

Hey, the page loaded, but it didn't find either the switch or AP lite.  What should I do next?

Emerging Member