Reply
Established Member
Posts: 1,353
Registered: ‎11-25-2008
Kudos: 208
Solutions: 16
Accepted Solution

Remove a device from a group

I have some devices in a manual group called monitored. How do I get a device back out of it without deleting the device entirely?

 

Chappy WISP | mvWiFi, llc.

I can only help one person a day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow is not looking good either.

Accepted Solutions
Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 766
Registered: ‎05-28-2012
Kudos: 391
Solutions: 79

Re: Remove a device from a group

Hi @bobcopro,

there is actually a way to remove a device from manual group. Additional context menu options appear when you select device in the list of manual group. Attaching screenshot. Not very intuitive, but it never came up as an issue before. Will improve UX for this in future releases.

 

remove_from_group.png

View solution in original post


All Replies
Veteran Member
Posts: 4,823
Registered: ‎03-02-2015
Kudos: 934
Solutions: 217

Re: Remove a device from a group

Just tried it yesterday out of fun, with a 'not monitored' spare device.. no way of removing without deleting. (AC2.1 beta4)

Didn't tried some workaround like.. creating group 'Monitored New', adding all devices except the one and deleting group 'Monitor' afterwards.
Seems like some GUI bug.

@UBNT-Karolis
===================================================
We all work for KUDOs here.
Thx
Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 766
Registered: ‎05-28-2012
Kudos: 391
Solutions: 79

Re: Remove a device from a group

Hi @bobcopro,

there is actually a way to remove a device from manual group. Additional context menu options appear when you select device in the list of manual group. Attaching screenshot. Not very intuitive, but it never came up as an issue before. Will improve UX for this in future releases.

 

remove_from_group.png

Veteran Member
Posts: 4,823
Registered: ‎03-02-2015
Kudos: 934
Solutions: 217

Re: Remove a device from a group

Thx, I guess bobcro tried the same as me... context menu in 'devices groups' list instead of device list.
===================================================
We all work for KUDOs here.
Thx
Emerging Member
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎10-23-2014
Kudos: 161

Re: Remove a device from a group

Did this function disappear in newer AC2 versions? Thanks
Established Member
Posts: 1,353
Registered: ‎11-25-2008
Kudos: 208
Solutions: 16

Re: Remove a device from a group

Works fine on desktop client. Open group and right click on device you want to remopve from it. Select "remove device from group"

Chappy WISP | mvWiFi, llc.

I can only help one person a day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow is not looking good either.
Emerging Member
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎10-23-2014
Kudos: 161

Re: Remove a device from a group

Yeah I tried that numerous times.

 

What finally worked for me was click the device group, find the device, click it in group column, then right click it once it appears to right in device list and then the menu option finally appears.  (if you right click device directly from device group column, the option still did not show) 

Highlighted
Established Member
Posts: 1,353
Registered: ‎11-25-2008
Kudos: 208
Solutions: 16

Re: Remove a device from a group

Yes, I failed to list that step. Works same in WebUI except instead of right-click just click on the devie then the 3 dots in upper right. 

Chappy WISP | mvWiFi, llc.

I can only help one person a day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow is not looking good either.
Reply