Reply
Established Member
Posts: 1,615
Registered: ‎03-23-2013
Kudos: 235
Solutions: 52

Speedtest killed PBE 5AC 500

I ran a speedtest from AC2 across a PTP link.  2 Powerbeam 5AC 500's.  The GUI/SSH died on the unit sending data.  Client traffic was fine but I didn't haven any management anymore.  Since it was off peak I rebooted it and all is well.

 

AC2 speedtest settings:

 

TCP Window Size 256

Connections 8

 

PBE firmware 8.4.2

Veteran Member
Posts: 4,823
Registered: ‎03-02-2015
Kudos: 934
Solutions: 217

Re: Speedtest killed PBE 5AC 500

So your test was PBE as iperf client and AC2 as iperf server ?
===================================================
We all work for KUDOs here.
Thx
Established Member
Posts: 1,615
Registered: ‎03-23-2013
Kudos: 235
Solutions: 52

Re: Speedtest killed PBE 5AC 500


@Skipper0815wrote:
So your test was PBE as iperf client and AC2 as iperf server ?

Negative.

 

iperf PBE <> PBE

 

Done via the AC2 interface. 

 

iperf server croaked.

 

 

Regular Member
Posts: 324
Registered: ‎01-18-2017
Kudos: 110
Solutions: 12

Re: Speedtest killed PBE 5AC 500

Over the last 2 days we have the same/similar issue. Running speedtest from AC2 to a nanobridge and to a rocket AP had the same results, no ability to http or ssh to those boxes, have to cycle their ports to reboot the radios.

Veteran Member
Posts: 4,823
Registered: ‎03-02-2015
Kudos: 934
Solutions: 217

Re: Speedtest killed PBE 5AC 500

@clarkraymond

Can you provide more info?
AC2 version?
fw version?
network topology between server and radio?
===================================================
We all work for KUDOs here.
Thx
Regular Member
Posts: 324
Registered: ‎01-18-2017
Kudos: 110
Solutions: 12

Re: Speedtest killed PBE 5AC 500

AC2 Version: 2.1.1-Beta3

fw version: 6.1.8(xm)

topology: server-netonix-af11fx-af11fx-netonix-af24-af24-netonix-nanobridgeM5 to either a nanobridge M5 or thru the nbm5 to a netonix to rocket m5 

 

Reply