Reply
Member
Posts: 253
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Kudos: 18
Solutions: 2
Accepted Solution

Prism AC Gen2 AP wont connect to Nanostation M5

I have on my test bench a Rocket Prism 5AC Gen 2 AP, Firmware 8.4.1 set up in "AccessPointPtMP airMAX Mixed" mode, and I am trying to connect it to a Nanostation M5, Firmware V6.0.7 CPE. The Nanostation cannot see the AP (when I do a scan), before I drive myself any more crazy trying to work this one out, is there any obvious reason why these two devices should not see each other? PS I have connected hundreds of M5 Nano CPE's to M5 Rocket AP's in the past.

Regards, Mark, Spain

Accepted Solutions
SuperUser
Posts: 16,541
Registered: ‎06-18-2010
Kudos: 5294
Solutions: 1761

Re: Prism AC Gen2 AP wont connect to Nanostation M5

[ Edited ]

Push the Select button on the Station. Show us what pops up.

What's the DFS channel availability check time in your location?

 

I don't run a mixed network...what other options do you have on the Station for Wireless mode?

 

How did the Station acquire the SSID 'Office Test AP'? That's not the SSID on the AP...

I did it my way .... Man Happy

View solution in original post


All Replies
SuperUser
Posts: 16,541
Registered: ‎06-18-2010
Kudos: 5294
Solutions: 1761

Re: Prism AC Gen2 AP wont connect to Nanostation M5

What frequency did you set on the AP? Can the Station use that frequency? Start there.
I did it my way .... Man Happy
Member
Posts: 253
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Kudos: 18
Solutions: 2

Re: Prism AC Gen2 AP wont connect to Nanostation M5

Set AP to known usable frequency here with 20Mhz Width. Set CPE frequency scan list to this one frequency, with same channel width, turned off security, still cant see each other.

Regards, Mark, Spain
SuperUser
Posts: 16,541
Registered: ‎06-18-2010
Kudos: 5294
Solutions: 1761

Re: Prism AC Gen2 AP wont connect to Nanostation M5

Main tabs and wireless tabs from both.
I did it my way .... Man Happy
Member
Posts: 253
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Kudos: 18
Solutions: 2

Re: Prism AC Gen2 AP wont connect to Nanostation M5

OK, thanks so far, here's the AC Radio

Regards, Mark, Spain
ACMain1.JPG
ACMain2.JPG
ACWireless1.JPG
ACWireless2.JPG
Member
Posts: 253
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Kudos: 18
Solutions: 2

Re: Prism AC Gen2 AP wont connect to Nanostation M5

And here is the Nanostation

Regards, Mark, Spain
NanoMain.JPG
NanoWireless.JPG
Veteran Member
Posts: 4,829
Registered: ‎03-02-2015
Kudos: 938
Solutions: 219

Re: Prism AC Gen2 AP wont connect to Nanostation M5

@markscotford

What shows 'Sitesurvey' on CP?
===================================================
We all work for KUDOs here.
Thx
SuperUser
Posts: 16,541
Registered: ‎06-18-2010
Kudos: 5294
Solutions: 1761

Re: Prism AC Gen2 AP wont connect to Nanostation M5

[ Edited ]

Push the Select button on the Station. Show us what pops up.

What's the DFS channel availability check time in your location?

 

I don't run a mixed network...what other options do you have on the Station for Wireless mode?

 

How did the Station acquire the SSID 'Office Test AP'? That's not the SSID on the AP...

I did it my way .... Man Happy
Member
Posts: 253
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Kudos: 18
Solutions: 2

Re: Prism AC Gen2 AP wont connect to Nanostation M5

It was me all along, I think it was me not waiting long enough for the DFS to time out, as Flipper was indicating. Thanks to both of you.

Regards, Mark, Spain
Reply