Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎08-27-2014
Kudos: 1
Solutions: 1
Accepted Solution

Aircube POE

Again hello,

Was told that thi Cube should work powered by my POEswitch, but - no.If I will switch one the POE  Passthrough will it just do simple poe forward or, if on the other end is no POE receiving equipment, will it use it for powering it self?


Accepted Solutions
Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 10,545
Registered: ‎11-27-2012
Kudos: 3310
Solutions: 671
Contributions: 73

Re: Aircube POE

As long has it supports 24VDC passive POE output.  If not, you can use the Gigabit InstantPOE adaptor.

UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png
Ubiquiti Networks airMAX Support Team

Check out our ever-evolving Help Center for answers to many common questions!

FREE UBWA Student Guide-Great RF Primer!

View solution in original post


All Replies
Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 10,545
Registered: ‎11-27-2012
Kudos: 3310
Solutions: 671
Contributions: 73

Re: Aircube POE

The airCube supports 24VDC POE input and will output 24VDC if POE passthrough is enabled).

UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png
Ubiquiti Networks airMAX Support Team

Check out our ever-evolving Help Center for answers to many common questions!

FREE UBWA Student Guide-Great RF Primer!

New Member
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎08-27-2014
Kudos: 1
Solutions: 1

Re: Aircube POE

so if not passthorugh enabled it should only use it for powering it up?

 

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 10,545
Registered: ‎11-27-2012
Kudos: 3310
Solutions: 671
Contributions: 73

Re: Aircube POE


@berserksquirre1 wrote:

so if not passthorugh enabled it should only use it for powering it up?

 


Correct, if POE Passthrough is disabled (default), the WAN port will not provide power.

UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png
Ubiquiti Networks airMAX Support Team

Check out our ever-evolving Help Center for answers to many common questions!

FREE UBWA Student Guide-Great RF Primer!

New Member
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎08-27-2014
Kudos: 1
Solutions: 1

Re: Aircube POE

khm US‑8‑150W - should do that job? shouldn't it? Cuz it does power up

 

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 10,545
Registered: ‎11-27-2012
Kudos: 3310
Solutions: 671
Contributions: 73

Re: Aircube POE

As long has it supports 24VDC passive POE output.  If not, you can use the Gigabit InstantPOE adaptor.

UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png
Ubiquiti Networks airMAX Support Team

Check out our ever-evolving Help Center for answers to many common questions!

FREE UBWA Student Guide-Great RF Primer!

New Member
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎08-27-2014
Kudos: 1
Solutions: 1

Re: Aircube POE

Thanks - thought poe+ should understand it. manually on - purrrrfect

Reply