New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-12-2018

Lite Beam M5

Hello,

 

i Hope someone can help me with the configuration.

 

on our work place we receive a verry weak WiFi signal from our company network . Network is free without security (guest connect , if you connect directly , a browser page open to confirm the therms and conditions , after accept the internet works  . I’ve installed a litebeam M5 , and recieve now a strong signal .

in the wireless Menu I can connect to the network . Then I wanna make a pppoe connection to use the WiFi . On the network menu I’ve had make following configuration :

First i select the WiFi to which I wanna connect in  menu wireless , Wireless Mode : Station .than I change to the menu network 

 

network mode : router

 

 

WAN network settings :

 

WAN interface :WLAN0

ip adress : PPPoE

User name : I create any one 

password : I create anyone 

service name : I create anyone 

NAT: enable 

 

 

LAN Network Settings :

 

LAN Interface : LAN0

IP adress : ( Like fallback in WAN setting )

DNS proxy : disable

DHCP server : disabled 

 

 

management network settings:

 

management interface : WLAN0

 

 

IP aliases:

 

LAN0: ( ip adress like fallback) 

 

 

so if i done this , aply changes and then there’s no way to connect to the antenna again ..... 

 

windows settings : make an new PPPoE connection With me created access data .... no connection availableMan Sad

I’ve to make a reset to connect to lite beam again. 

 

Wheres the error in my configuration ? DHCP enable ? And in windows the same ? To get IP automatic?

Or is it not possible with this company network ?

hope someone can help me .

 

nice regards

 

stephan 

 

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 2,226
Registered: ‎02-13-2017
Kudos: 599
Solutions: 201

Re: Lite Beam M5

Why are you using PPPOE?

Have you tried configuring the LiteBeam in bridge mode?

UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png
Ubiquiti Networks

Check out our ever-evolving Help Center for answers to many common questions!

FREE UBWA Student Guide-Great RF Primer!

New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-12-2018

Re: Lite Beam M5

Thanks for your response , no not yet ..... if you can tell me how to configure in bridge mode ? 

 

Regards 

 

stephan 

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 2,226
Registered: ‎02-13-2017
Kudos: 599
Solutions: 201

Re: Lite Beam M5

Just select bridge mode instead of router mode on the network tab. Set the WAN address to DHCP.

You may need the Ubiquiti Discovery tool to figure out what the new IP of the LiteBeam is.

UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png
Ubiquiti Networks

Check out our ever-evolving Help Center for answers to many common questions!

FREE UBWA Student Guide-Great RF Primer!

New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-12-2018

Re: Lite Beam M5

Ok .... im thinking that I’ve tried this .....  and then connecting the lan cable to a router ? Or does it 

works if the cable is still plugged in Ethernet port of the pc ? 

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 2,226
Registered: ‎02-13-2017
Kudos: 599
Solutions: 201

Re: Lite Beam M5

It should work plugged directly into the computer.

UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png
Ubiquiti Networks

Check out our ever-evolving Help Center for answers to many common questions!

FREE UBWA Student Guide-Great RF Primer!

New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-12-2018

Re: Lite Beam M5

Thanks for your support . I try it tomorrow Man Happy 

New Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-12-2018

Re: Lite Beam M5

Still doesn’t works Man Sad 

 

Here some pics of the configuration 

 

71963A9A-977B-4970-AB08-9FE298842D6A.jpeg949B853F-3025-401A-9A54-1387CD0FE692.jpegCA10A5E1-35AE-4BB6-BD9C-CE8E4D05E241.jpeg988C2582-8087-4FD8-9278-8DE7AAB2DF0E.jpeg

Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-11-2019

Re: Lite Beam M5

UBNT lite beam configuration same in airOS8 for all the models.

you can follow graphical tutorials with pictures here to step by step lite beam configuration for point to point