Member
Posts: 180
Registered: ‎05-19-2017
Kudos: 29
Solutions: 1

NanoBeam PoE passtrough

[ Edited ]

Hello,

 

would this setup work? Nanostation feeds PoE to G3-Dome via 2nd port, and feeds IP to both G3 dome as AP-MESH? SOrry image reads nanostation, should be nanobeam.

pool.pngTHanks,

 

Martijn

Established Member
Posts: 2,024
Registered: ‎08-16-2010
Kudos: 567
Solutions: 150

Re: NanoBeam PoE passtrough

Yes it will work, as long a you use a 24V/1A Gb poe to power both Nanobeam and G3 camera

The UBNT type is POE-24-12W-G.

The PoE Datasheet is avail. here

Ancient Member
Posts: 33,294
Registered: ‎05-05-2012
Kudos: 10614
Solutions: 1653

Re: NanoBeam PoE passtrough

You don't say which model of NanoBeam so hard to know if PoE passthrough is supported.  The 5AC Gen 2 does PoE passthrough.

Member
Posts: 180
Registered: ‎05-19-2017
Kudos: 29
Solutions: 1

Re: NanoBeam PoE passtrough

Hi, yes it does PoE. I was more concerned about the ip connectivity, and having two poe adapters back to back (too bad a two way injector doesn't exist) 

Ancient Member
Posts: 33,294
Registered: ‎05-05-2012
Kudos: 10614
Solutions: 1653

Re: NanoBeam PoE passtrough

You don't explain how the above is connected to the rest of your network.  Is it the NBE or the UAP that connects to the rest of the network?  If the NBE then I have to assume WDS is enabled.  If the UAP, then assume wireless uplink is properly provisioned.

Highlighted
Member
Posts: 180
Registered: ‎05-19-2017
Kudos: 29
Solutions: 1

Re: NanoBeam PoE passtrough


@LLigetfa wrote:

You don't explain how the above is connected to the rest of your network.  Is it the NBE or the UAP that connects to the rest of the network?  If the NBE then I have to assume WDS is enabled.  If the UAP, then assume wireless uplink is properly provisioned.


Yes feed via the nanobeam. Why is WDS relevant in this?