New Member
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-29-2018
Solutions: 2
Accepted Solution

NanoStation loco M5 has stopped working.

[ Edited ]

Hello,

 

I have two M5's station. One is AP other is station. These stations are used to transmit internet to guard post. It goes to zyxel switch which goes to two different computers plus guards personal.

 

What I noticed:

  • It goes off randomly
  • 2nd station LED are blinking in this order: 1 and 3 then 2 and 4
  • Can't connect directly through configured or default IP
  • After restart it shows signal strenght but still can't connect to it

First nanostation that works is AP:1st.jpg

 

 

 

Second nanostation that randomly drops:2nd.jpg

 


Accepted Solutions
New Member
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-29-2018
Solutions: 2

Re: NanoStation loco M5 has stopped working.

Yes, I am.  I think I could be related to power. I got it powered on UPS so I will see how long will it work

View solution in original post


All Replies
Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 11,657
Registered: ‎04-14-2017
Kudos: 2169
Solutions: 335

Re: NanoStation loco M5 has stopped working.

To start, can you remove the switch and elaborate on what 'it goes randomly' means?
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-29-2018
Solutions: 2

Re: NanoStation loco M5 has stopped working.

One day station just started randomly dropping out. It could be working for 7 days it would be working for 8hrs. I tryed running without switch and still it would drop

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 11,657
Registered: ‎04-14-2017
Kudos: 2169
Solutions: 335

Re: NanoStation loco M5 has stopped working.

Ok. When it gets in that state, does either end of the link reboot?
New Member
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-29-2018
Solutions: 2

Re: NanoStation loco M5 has stopped working.

I don't know when it gets to that state.

 

Today was first time I was able after restart to connect to it via default ip. Everything is reseted

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 11,657
Registered: ‎04-14-2017
Kudos: 2169
Solutions: 335

Re: NanoStation loco M5 has stopped working.

You can check by seeing the uptime counter on the web UI. Are you seeing this issue post-reset?
New Member
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-29-2018
Solutions: 2

Re: NanoStation loco M5 has stopped working.

Yes, I am.  I think I could be related to power. I got it powered on UPS so I will see how long will it work

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 11,657
Registered: ‎04-14-2017
Kudos: 2169
Solutions: 335

Re: NanoStation loco M5 has stopped working.

Ok. If it works with the UPS I think we've found the issue.
New Member
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-29-2018
Solutions: 2

Re: NanoStation loco M5 has stopped working.

So far going 3 days without a problem. Looks promising

New Member
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-29-2018
Solutions: 2

Re: NanoStation loco M5 has stopped working.

Uptime: 6 days 23:22:55

 

It was probably a power issue

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 11,657
Registered: ‎04-14-2017
Kudos: 2169
Solutions: 335

Re: NanoStation loco M5 has stopped working.

That sounds likely. Glad you got this resolved.