Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-05-2017

Nanostation5 anteana no tiene esta configuracion

[ Edited ]

tengo una antea nanostation5 y cuando hice la configuracion como acess point algunos smartphone samsung se puede conectar pero las laptop no ven la senal de la Wifi, tambien veo que la configuracion no tiene lo de ieee 802.11 como se ve en esta foto que podria ser.

gracias ubiquitti.PNG

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 10,688
Registered: ‎11-27-2012
Kudos: 3360
Solutions: 681
Contributions: 73

Re: Nanostation5 anteana no tiene esta configuracion

A few things to try here:

 

1 - Do not use WDS mode if you are connecting non-airMAX units like cellphones/laptops.

2- Try disabling Security and change the SSID as a test.  WEP is deprecated and some devices may not allow you to connect to APs using this outdated protocol.

 

UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png
Ubiquiti Networks airMAX Support Team

Check out our ever-evolving Help Center for answers to many common questions!

FREE UBWA Student Guide-Great RF Primer!

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-05-2017

Re: Nanostation5 anteana no tiene esta configuracion

lo que pasa que en la configuracion de IEEE 802.11 solo aparece  IEEE 802.11A y no tiene la opcion de la  IEEE 802.11 b/g m

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 10,688
Registered: ‎11-27-2012
Kudos: 3360
Solutions: 681
Contributions: 73

Re: Nanostation5 anteana no tiene esta configuracion

802.11a is specific to 5GHz radios.  In other words, you won't have the option to select 802.11a only on 2.4GHz radios.

UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png
Ubiquiti Networks airMAX Support Team

Check out our ever-evolving Help Center for answers to many common questions!

FREE UBWA Student Guide-Great RF Primer!

Regular Member
Posts: 368
Registered: ‎11-13-2017
Kudos: 103
Solutions: 11

Re: Nanostation5 anteana no tiene esta configuracion

Increíble James!! Tú también hablas español? ¿Como estuvo hoy tu día? Man Wink

Ubiquiti Employee
Posts: 10,688
Registered: ‎11-27-2012
Kudos: 3360
Solutions: 681
Contributions: 73

Re: Nanostation5 anteana no tiene esta configuracion


PeterK2 wrote:

Increíble James!! Tú también hablas español? ¿Como estuvo hoy tu día? Man Wink


I may have had a little help from Google. Man Wink

UBNT_Alternate_Logo.png
Ubiquiti Networks airMAX Support Team

Check out our ever-evolving Help Center for answers to many common questions!

FREE UBWA Student Guide-Great RF Primer!

Regular Member
Posts: 368
Registered: ‎11-13-2017
Kudos: 103
Solutions: 11

Re: Nanostation5 anteana no tiene esta configuracion

Reply